Katherine smells a bit strange 😵 - ENG/ESP

Image edited by me in Canva with their free supplies.


Being me is simple, but sometimes it can get a little weird, I'm just a simple girl who chose the night shift at college because I had to work in the morning, I didn't know I was going to run into such a weird situation, my god, why?, let me give you guys some context.

Ser yo es simple, pero a veces se puede tornar un poco raro, solo soy una simple chica que escogió el turno nocturno de la universidad porque tenía que trabajar en la mañana, no sabía que me iba a topar con una situación tan extraña, Dios mío, ¿por qué?, deja que los ponga en contexto.


😵

Being in college late at night, I saw for the first time a girl that I had not seen before in that area of the campus, "are you curious Melissa? her name is Katherine" my friend Nick whispered to me, "if you look at her well she looks a bit like you, you both have golden hair and light eyes, only hers are blue and yours are green", actually, despite Nick's observation, I don't think we look alike, we just share certain features, "she doesn't have many friends" Nick continued saying, "I think it's because she smells bad, I've heard that she emanates a rotten smell, many speculate that she works in a butcher shop or something and that when she goes out she doesn't shower", wow, I thought, people always criticizing, "who knows why she smells like that, I don't think it's intentional" I replied and went on my way, I didn't want to get involved in silly gossip.

Estando en la universidad a horas de la noche, vi por primera vez a una chica que no había visto con anterioridad en esa área de la universidad, "¿tienes curiosidad Melissa?, se llama Katherine" me susurro mi amigo Nick, "si la miras bien se parece un poco a ti, las dos tienen el cabello dorado y ojos claros, solo que los de ella son azules y los tuyos verdes", realmente, a pesar de la observación de Nick, no pienso que seamos similares, solo compartimos ciertos rasgos, "No tiene muchos amigos" siguió comentando Nick, "creo que es porque huele mal, he escuchado que de ella emana un olor rancio, muchos especulan que trabaja en una carnicería o algo y que al salir no se baña", wow, pensé, las personas siempre criticando, "quien sabe por qué olerá así, no creo que sea intencional" respondí y seguí mi camino, no quise inmiscuirme en chismes tontos.

By chance, that same night, I happened to be in the same class as Katherine, apparently this semester we had chosen the same classes. I decided to sit at a desk located on the left side and as I made my way I pass near where Katherine was sitting, my eyes opened like plates, she smelled awful. I mean, don't get me wrong, but she smelled really bad, she did indeed emanate a rotten smell from her, but it was more than just a smell of putrefaction, it was as if she had rolled her body in a pile of corpses. Despite feeling a little disgusted, I gave her a smile, who was I to judge her?, maybe she was going through some kind of situation. Katherine, seeing me smile at her, gave me a very kind smile back, I felt a little bad for thinking the things I thought.

Casualmente, esa misma noche, me toco entrar en la misma clase que Katherine, aparentemente este semestre habíamos escogido las mismas materias. Decidí sentarme en un pupitre ubicado del lado izquierdo y mientras me dirigía hacia el pase cerca de donde se encontraba Katherine, mis ojos se abrieron como platos, olía horrible. Me explico, no me malinterpreten, pero es que realmente olía muy mal, efectivamente emanaba de ella un olor rancio, pero era más que un simple olor a putrefacción, es como si hubiera revolcado su cuerpo en una pila de cadáveres. A pesar de sentirme un poco asqueada, le dediqué una sonrisa, ¿quién era yo para juzgarla?, quizás estaba pasando por algún tipo de situación. Katherine, al ver que le sonríe, me devolvió una sonrisa muy amable, me sentí un poco mal por pensar las cosas que pensé.

The class ended and I was ready to go home, but then I saw Katherine walk out the door before everyone else with a very tired look on her face, she looked like she was running out of energy, I decided to follow her to ask her if she was okay. As I followed her I found it curious that she was not going to the parking area or where the transportation would be waiting, but she was walking towards a remote area covered with trees that was a little further from the campus, I started to get a little nervous, I did not know whether to stop her to ask her or to stop following her, but at the same time I saw that she was walking weaker and weaker, I could not leave her like that.

Al terminar la clase y dispuesta a irme a mi hogar, vi a Katherine salir por la puerta antes que todos con la mirada muy cansada, parecía como si se estuviera quedando sin energía, decidí seguirla para preguntarle si se encontraba bien. Mientras la seguía me pareció curioso que no se estaba dirigiendo a la zona de estacionamientos o donde se esperaba el transporte, sino que estaba caminando hacia un terreno alejado cubierto de árboles que estaba un poco más allá de la universidad, me empecé a poner un poco nerviosa, no sabía si detenerla para preguntarle o dejar de seguirla, pero al mismo tiempo veía que caminaba cada vez más débil, no podía dejarla así.

When I was already inside the wooded area, I stopped in my tracks when I saw Katherine undress and start digging in the ground. I didn't know what to do, I just watched her as she dug up more and more soil. When she finished digging with her hands, she turned and looked at me, she gave me a smile and then she got into the hole with her belongings, trembling I decided to get closer, what I saw left me speechless, Katherine was lying dead inside the hole she made and many worms were around her, my mind didn't know what to think, the only "coherent" conclusion I could reach was that Katherine is a living dead.

Estando ya dentro del área boscosa, pare en seco al ver a Katherine desnudarse y empezar a cavar en la tierra. No sabía qué hacer, solo la miraba mientras sacaba tierra y más tierra. Cuando ya termino de cavar con las manos, volteo y me miro, me dedico una sonrisa para acto seguido meterse en el hueco con sus pertenencias, temblando decidí acercarme, lo que vi me dejo perpleja, Katherine estaba acostada como muerta dentro del hueco que hizo y muchos gusanos se encontraban a su alrededor, mi mente no sabía qué pensar, a la única conclusión "coherente" a la que pude llegar era que Katherine es una muerta viviente.

My God, why me?, now what do I do with this discovery?, Katherine didn't look like anything or anyone evil, so until proven otherwise or my thoughts become clearer, I think I have a new undead friend.

Dios mío, ¿Por qué yo?, ahora que hago con este descubrimiento. Katherine no se veía como algo o alguien malo, así que hasta que se demuestre lo contrario o mis pensamientos se aclaren, creo que tengo una nueva amiga muerta viviente.


🧟‍♀️


NaNoWriMo


Original content created by @valeriavalentina for Hive.


┌───── •ˋˏ ༻✿༺ ˎˊ• ─────┐
All the images in the publication are
of my authorship. Header and banners created
by me in Canva.
└────── •✿• ──────┘


💟

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency