The Unreal Reality


“The real world is not the fairytale you read in books sweetheart.”
“I don’t understand Mommy.” My daughter stared starry-eyed at me.
“The real world doesn't have the happy endings you see in movies. The villain doesn’t always die. Justice doesn’t always prevail. Good doesn’t always triumph."
“What happens in the real world then, Mommy?”
"In the real world, everyday is a struggle. You fight and you hope and you pray, but you may just be the victim at the end of the day."
"I don't like that."
Hugging her tightly, I said. "Me neither my love. Me neither."


Screenshot


There's not much to this story. Many of us grew up with certain beliefs, maybe because of the books we read or the movies we watched. That there will always be a happy ending because that's how it should be. Good constantly being ahead of evil. But many of us sooner or later realize that the reality is far from that. We hope and we trust and we believe. And many times good does triumph. Make no mistake because it reall does. But it's quite rare indeed. And that's the unreal reality we have to live with.

This is my entry to DREEM-WOTW.

All images are mine.



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency