Fictional Works by @ahmadmanga : What to Read First!

A New Reader?

Read the updated version of this post here: Where to Start? 2023 Edition!





Introducing @ahmadmanga

I'm Ahnad Al-hemmaly from Libya, known online as @ahmadmanga. I'm a Storyteller. I make Fun Art!

I've been posting creative works online since 2009, mostly in Arabic at first, and after discovering Blockchains, I've been increasingly learning how to write better stories, become better at illustrations, and sometimes make Video Games

Below you'll find a list of stories I recommend to my new readers. This list will be updated periodically when I publish something good from now on!


The Website!

If you're a new reader or aren't familiar with me on Hive. I recommend you check my website: https://ahmadmanga.net

It's essentially my portfolio. I update this site occasionally with my best works and I plan for this to become my face on the internet.

I give each of my works on the website the best presentation I can give and it's hard to do that in my blogs on Hive blockchain.


What to Expect?

My stories on Hive range from 600 to 3000 words taking 5-10 minutes of reading.

My longer stories are written in bite-sized chunks with clear stopping points for those who read in short sessions.

Most of my fictional works focus on the characters rather than the plot. My short stories usually explore a single idea or a character. Some of my works were written with a prompt as a theme.

As for the themes explored, they can be anything, it's easier to list genres I won't touch rather than what I love to explore. I love writing Soft Magic systems in short stories, and my Science Fiction focuses on the characters rather than the science. My mystery is usually simple and I like writing anime tropes. I also like exploring new structures of storytelling, so far I wrote stories in short and long paragraphs format


Quick Recommendations:

A Fantasy Short Story in a world based on RPG campaigns. The story follows Emenoire, an Elf Adventurer as her Mage friend Rafafill teaches her one last spell. I explored the student/teacher relationships as well as the difference of lifespans between Elves and Humans.

The self-proclaimed gamer girl Amira is visited by a married couple who insist to see her garden. In this story, I explored the nostalgia and acceptance of fate. Sometimes, you need a stranger to get you to reconnect with your true self. I wrote this in an easy-to-read Act Structure.

This is a series I'm currently working on. It explores the story of an RPG Dungeon from the perspective of a Treasure Box inside it. Each chapter shows a slice of the Box's existence while following a new theme and show more about the lore.

I'd like to finish this series soon,(إن شاء الله) and your comments will help motivate me to do that!


If You Enjoy My Writing


Your Support Matters

Digital Funding Tokens is my new NFT project. I have rewards for their owners including Beneficiary Rewards for some of my posts, more points in my New Content Polls, and The Satisfaction of Reading More Stuff! Read more info about DFTs here.


Your Opinion Matters

“There are three rules for writing the novel. Unfortunately, no one knows what they are.” -- A Notable Guy!

Feedback is the most valuable thing you can give an Artist and/or a Writer. If there were no upvotes on this blockchain, I would gladly post these stories for the community and your comments!

If you read my old works and the recent ones, you'll notice a lot of improvement. People have helped me see what works and what doesn't in my stories, and The next Help could be from You!

Comment Your Opinion on The Stories Now:

Thanks for Reading

Salam (Peace)


  • All images are drawn by me using ibisPaint & Canva!
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency