[SPA-ENG] círculo (poema) | circle (poem)

círculo

I

corrí,
pisé las ramas caídas,
sangré con las espinas,
escuché el ruido de mis pasos,
busqué entre la espesura,
te dejé atrás sin comprender,
trepé al algarrobo,
respiré rápida y profundamente,
te miré:
un fantasma de barro
resplandeciente al sol

II

traté de recordar
la palabra
que nos trajo hasta aquí,
me palpé las heridas,
vi las ramas quebrarse,
pasé mis dedos
por la sangre,
cada palabra
es un camino,
grité

III

fue extraño
pensar,
mi amor,
que había
dos yaguaretés:
uno,
hecho de palabras
y el otro,
un anhelo
oculto
en la espesura
del monte:
no podía
saber
cuál de los dos
despedazaba
tu cuerpo

IV

hay un lugar
preciso
en la ciudad
(en cualquier
ciudad)
donde los jotes
vuelan en círculos:
debajo no hay nada,
ni carroña
ni carne fresca,
solo el asfalto
y los autos
que pasan
a toda velocidad:
si alguien
se para
en el centro
exacto
de ese círculo,
no siente nada
en especial:
solo la distancia
que lo separa
de la vida


[ENG - Translated with Deepl. The translation of poetry is very complex, therefore, in this case, it is not intended to have literary value, but only to serve as an orientation for reading.]

circle

I

I ran,
I stepped on the fallen branches,
I bled with the thorns,
I listened to the sound of my footsteps,
I searched through the thicket,
I left you behind without understanding,
I climbed the carob tree,
I breathed fast and deep,
I looked at you:
a ghost of mud
glowing in the sun

II

I tried to remember
the word
that brought us here,
I felt my wounds,
I saw the branches break,
I ran my fingers
through the blood,
each word
is a path,
I shouted

III

it was strange
to think, my love,
that there were
two jaguars:
one, made of words
and the other,
a longing
hidden
in the thicket
of the forest:
I could not know
which of the two
was tearing apart
your body

IV

there is
a precise place
in the city
(in any city)
where the jotes
fly in circles:
underneath
there is nothing,
neither carrion
nor fresh meat,
only the asphalt
and the cars
passing by
at full speed:
if someone stands
in the exact center
of that circle,
he feels
nothing special:
only the distance
that separates him
from life.


La fotografía es de Emmanuel FAIVRE en Wikimedia Commons, CC BY-SA.

The photograph is by Emmanuel FAIVRE on Wikimedia Commons, CC BY-SA.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency