Sticker Slap Champions Part 2

Welcome to Sticker Slap Champions Part 2!

This is part of a series where I ramble on about different aspects of sticker slapping. This post will feature a few of what might be considered non-champions or fallen champions.

I attempt to define the "Sticker Slap Champion" title in part one of this series. Jump back to part 1 here: @steemseph/sticker-slap-champions-part-1
It's basically a sticker that's well placed. One would consider the sticker's location, survivability, visual clarity, visual attraction, ethical slappage or not, shinny for birds and fish and ... whatever looks as if it's the equivalency of a fresh B-Boy, Bruce Lee Roy, or a kung-fu fighter in a WuTang vid featuring DJ Q-bert vs all the Godzillas.

Me make poem go now: MONEY, CREAM ... SHAME ON A Musician who tries to run game on a ... One man's abundance is another man's infinite booster fear.



Not A Sticker Slap Champion

This seems like a bad location to me. It's kinda near the Ohana Grip sticker I mentioned in part 1, out near "the middle of nowhere." This broken sticker is closer to the sidewalk and easier to tamper. It doesn't blend with it's environment. It's on a piece of city property that doesn't have other stickers around. Not water proof, yet it partially remains... as litter that was formerly art.

I'm not sure what it is. Starting at the top, I think I see what remains of the bottom of a bonzia tree in a circle. I see extended block letters resembling a Superman font. I see the letter "B" next to what might be the letter "O" yet it's missing it's hole. The "O" is blacked out. There seems to be another on the next line and under the "B."

Underneath the lettering and slightly in front of it appears to be a character with his right arm up. I'm also guessing that the characters riding or maybe swooping in on a tea cup. Or maybe the top of a tuna can, I don't know. Is that a bong? A dab rig?

The artistic style reminds me of anime. That's all I can see for now. Maybe if I stare at it again tomorrow I'll be able to see more.






❓❓❓Questions about this sticker slap crime scene.❓❓❓
First of all, why put that black and white sticker on this lamp post?
Second, who covered it up and with what?
Third, who didn't remove it all completely and why only remove the top sticker?
More? That's normal, but let's tackle these for now.





Sticker Forensic Question: who covered it with another sticker and who removed the cover-up sticker? A city worker or utility employee would have removed everything, right?

Maybe the person who slapped the first sticker returned to find another sticker on top and then tried to remove it.

Also Not A Sticker Slap Champion or is it?

This is just a prime example of a location that can only retain a sticker for a short period of time before it's easily noticed and removed by street/city facilities.

Here it is, a fire device, right? I don't know , but it looks a little rusted and maybe needs paint. I would suspect the "GHOSTS" sticker in the middle started this canvas. Then the skull thing on the left probably came next. The awesome sticker on the right was placed by a weird pumpkin looking thing. It smelled nice, but looked like it was on fire. I stay away from street people if I can't help them.

This strange bright yellow trip hazard is located in the middle of a side walk and next to large bike lane that runs parallel to a busy road. These water devices are probably a liability (trip hazard) that the city keeps as obvious as possible. That means to maintain the appearance to minimize liability.

This seems like a 7 out of 10 on the unethical scale. Trip hazard, fire device, vintage city property, and knee high. I wouldn't expect these stickers to last to long. Low sustainability, but it's probably worth the sacrifice because competition is low and traffic is high.

Looks like I captured that image on April 1st 2022. I leave for a while and return many many moons later to see this...

To me it looks like the stickers were removed yet they left a glue substance behind. It looks like an attempt was made to remove the glue which caused the drip lines. I hate when that happens. Isn't it annoying when you go to clean something and just end up making it into a more obvious or bigger eyesore?

Looks like that all went down sometime between April and June. I found the image above and it says June 11. I believe that accurate because I remember spending time in that area.


Do you recognize the area? Leave a comment.



Hanging tight a few days later. June 13 2022, I just happen to be there for a slice of pizza you should ask me about in DM.

Then tragedy struck. Lots of ouch occurred to our sticker survivor and it's slightly unethical home...

Looks like a new paint job drowned out the #SoCalHive sticker sometime between June 13th and July 15 2022.

Technically, it's still there... hmm... wow...

October 3rd and the little mf is still here under the paint... winning? Right? It's not gone. We can see it... can't read it, but maybe someone can still recognize it and invest millions in to HIVE 🚀 and make everyone rich and solve all the problems on the you tube.

November 1st 2022 and nothing new. Yes, our veteran in there, but there is nothing new. No new stickers and no signs of stickers cleaned off.

Maybe the rundown unpainted appearance attracted sticker slappers and allows them to stretch their ethical considerations. I believe that once a sticker slapper starts a canvas or places that first sticker on a clean surface, it invites more sticker slappers.

That's it for my archive. I've spent most of December trying to create this post and I never made the opportunity to get an update. It's already 12/27/2022 and I'm nearly done with this post. Maybe i'll make a special trip over there just to have a December image in this post...

Is it worth it? Not for the monetary gains. I might go for other reasons. Let's see how I feel when I wake-up. I'm more interested in the exercise, coffee, and pizza opportunities near the area. Now, this is starting to sound expensive.

NEXT DAY...
The weather is perfect for SoCal imho.

Partly cloudy skies, not too hot, and just cool enough to keep summertime type traffic away. So, I make the effort to snag a shot or two.

I skate over to the painted sticker after trying a new exercise spot...

I also visited a "Champion" sticker.
Remember this neck plate sticker from all the recent Tetrahedroseph videos?

  1. Tetrahedroseph Stickers TBYG Neck Plate,
  2. TBYG Neck Plate Stickers SECOND Video, and
  3. A THIRD TBYG Neck Plate Sticker Video: The Finale!!!

Same as the skateboad, right?

There we go. A December image to finish off the year. I wonder how far into 2023 will the painted sticker remain? I bet you they rip all this up. I bet it's all leveled, parking lotted, stackbuck-ed fuct and subway shit show appears. :)




🎶 Epic Comments from Part 1

1️⃣ Our magnetically happy neighbor @chinito offers support and knows how to genuinely participate. Thanks for the comment and translation suggestion Chinito! Any thoughts on the damaged sticker's, the little mystery sticker? Can you see the letters?


He's a nice guy. Tell Santa to upvote all his comments for Christmas.



2️⃣ Another nice guy is @technicalside. Follow him to learn about that automobile we all take for granted. Anyway, he genuinely approves of my attempts to define Sticker Slap Champion. I appreciate the feedback.

I think we can trust in his sticker slapping experience. I'm new to the sticker slap scene, but @technicalside sounds old school af. Let's hope he shares some etiquette with us young sticker slappers.

Thank you for commenting. It really makes HIVE more fun.




HIVE's Sticker Art Community is active. 💪

Sticker posts are fun and easy. The community is active with sticker explorers and researchers who post about their discoveries. Join the community here: C/ Sticker Art created/hive-198429

I'm gonna spam mention them now...

Our neighbor @moemanmoesly is the reason I'm in the sticker community. (@moemanmoesly)

Moemanmoesly got me inspired! Sticker friends are fun. Just look at all the contributions Moemanmoesly (admin) has made to the Sticker Art community.

Researching and sharing the stickers, it's why they were created isn't it? People create and place stickers hoping that someone will take the time to look it up and or admire the art/related products/ect.

Well done, I have fun engaging with your posts and demystifying the stickers.

Another Hive sticker slap observer to look for is @heroldius @heroldius/posts
Organized formatting and plenty of detail to be found in @heroldius' epic posts. Upvote big!




Thanks for reading.


Buy weird family members some Tetrahedroseph's stickers for Xmas.

Got a few family members you want to shake from your gift giving rotation? Tetrahedroseph stickers are the perfect Xmas anti-gifts. Place on inside a giant box and wrap it like a gift. Enjoy the look of disappointment and WTFment when they open your gift. Wont get to see them? That's cool, because they probably wont keep you on their gift rotation after this no mater what.

z

I designed all the stickers you see in the image above.



Take a closer look: https://tetrahedroseph.bandcamp.com/merch


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency