Why we decided to unschool our children

It was a day like the others. Business as usual. We had just put the kids to bed and we were contemplating the sudden silence in the house.

I crashed in the sofa and said something like:

_ Ugh it's so stressful being always on the run for the kids.

_ Right? I might have an idea about that , she said with a smirk

_ And what would that be

_ Oh nothing really. I could just teach our children at home

I could not see my face at that exact moment but it was probably pretty funny. I felt my jaw fall on the floor.

_ Wh.. what do you mean?

_ Let's do home schooling, she said with the same smile.

IMG_4378.JPG

We talked a lot this evening. She told me she was tired of running around too. That she did some research and that it would be pretty easy to make it work.

I was so formatted that it was hard for me to step back and see the benefits. I listened, asked questions and told my wife we'd talk about this another time.

My mind wasn't ready for such a big change in my life. It felt a bit unreal, and sounded so "illegal" to me.

I didn't know that whole "underworld society" that was thriving around me without knowing. I mean, being free from the school's bell was even possible? In my head school was obligatory.

In short : It wasn't exactly. Anyway not how I thought it was.

To be continued...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency