Oddities

Ah 2021, how are you?

Hey guys, been a while I didn't post, so happy new year! 😃

2021, just when we thought nothing could be weirder, you impressed us yet again. America is divided, and me, as a fellow Canadian neighbor, can't help but make a connection to my beautiful country.

Yup, Canada is pretty much divided, just like our southern friends. Though, probably due to a colder climate, I like to think we are less aggressively fighting for our differences.

Anyway, it's in those times I like to look around me and pause. Pause to realize how lucky I am to be in a safe environment. Of all the places in the world I think I am in one of the safest. My problems are first world problems, like when I don't receive my parcel right on time and it gets delays for 2 days.

Dammit! Seriously?

So yeah, I sat down and thought about how great my life is. OK, maybe the fact I watched Soul this weekend helped trigger that sentimentality.

So I was sitting, thinking about how cool having all my family at home during COVID was. How way less stressful life was for me, but also my kids, without all the school rules linked to that disease. My kids are going through that tempest almost casually while I see other parents at the peak of anxiousness and/or depression.

I mean life sucks right now, even for an unschooling family. But at least we can deal with the stress level a little easier. Most kids started back school today where I live and I love our it doesn't change a thing for us. Life is school already, and I'm sure my kids will do just fine once they finally decide to enter the weird mold our society tailored for us.

In the meantime, I'll just enjoy family times like these. Have a great week :)

image.png
#loveyourlife

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency