Transplanting My Cabbage Plant On The Multistory Gardening Setup And Staking My Cucumber Plant.

Hello Hivers.!!
Welcome to my blog.

I have always wanted to grow cabbage plant in my garden and this time I actually started the process of growing it in my garden. Cabbage is one plant that is not commonly grown in my area, most people don’t know how it looks like when it is been planted.

Normally, we have this idea that plants like cabbage, water mellon, onions can only grow in the northern part of Nigeria because of their weather condition and not in the southern part . after much reading and some research, I found this notion to be false and which had made me had the desire to grow them in my garden so I can educate people around who will be surprised that such plant can grow in our soil.

I decided to transplant the cabbage seedling on my multistory gardening setup which I planted cucumber the last time, but this time I want to try out with cabbage.

The major problems I know I will face I, think it insect attacks because of how appealing the cabbage plants looks in pictures…

So I transplanted the cabbage plant at a distance of 1ft apart in the multi-storey gardening setup.
Hope to get a good outcome from this experience…

Then after, I started staking the cucumbers, which where spreading bringing out tendrils, which signifies the time for the plant to crawl and hold unto some support to climb up.

Staking cucumbers plants has a lot of advantage because it helps reduce the prevalence of soil born insect attacks and will make the plants produce lots of fruits.

Staking also helps expose the flowers to the agent of pollination like insects to easily spot the flowers for easy pollination.

)

Original Content Posted By Me @rheda

PhotoGrid_1641817164876.jpg

PhotoGrid_1641818572085.jpg

Follow me on:
Facebook

Twitter

youtube

(

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency