Happy Australia Day!

Today is Australia Day! I'm just pushing out a short post today because I'm running out of time, but I wanted to put some good vibes out from the Land Down Under before I go. Australia Day is one of my favorite days of the year because its a Public Holiday in the middle of Summer and we usually spend it catching up with friends to have a Pool Party or get down to the Beach.


Source

Today I am catching up with my old High School mates who I've been friends with now for more than 35 years. It's another scorcher (hot day) here and my old mate is throwing a barbecue and he has a nice pool too so it'll be another classic, cruisy day. Not sure if we'll be watching much of the cricket today but we'll see how we go.

I want to leave you with an old Australia Day advertisement that I dug up after engaging on my last post. I think it sums up really nicely how a lot of us Aussies from all backgrounds like to see ourselves.

Wherever you are around the world - Happy Australia Day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency