Why Sleep is My Best Free Time Activity as a Mother

Being a mother and having free time is almost impossible. As a mother of two, I rarely have time for anything other than care for kids, clean the house, prepare meals, and wash clothes. Most of my day is spent caring for my children, making sure they are fed and happy which leaves me with little time. So when I have little free time, I prefer to sleep.

Sleep has become a luxury for me. I have a ten months old baby who wakes up sometimes at night, needing to be fed and diaper changed. This means I hardly sleep at night as I have to wake to attend to him. During the day I attend to both my children, assisting the older one with activities and supervising both of them.

Whenever, I have time to rest even if it's for a short nap as long as I can sleep, it feels like a gift. Sleep helps me to recharge and also gives me the energy I need to keep moving and take good care of my kids.


Images are mine
Without sleep, I find it hard to function and be there for my kids. I usually notice a big difference in my mood before and after I've had a short nap. Whenever I'm exhausted and I don't sleep, I am always quick to get angry at little things, but by the time I've slept and feel energized, I overlook those little things. I also sleep during my free time because it helps me relax.

During the day, even when I try to take a break I am constantly thinking of my children, what they need and what chores need to be done. When I sleep, my mind gets a break from all these thoughts. It's a time when I can just be, without worrying or planning.

Finally I spend my free time sleeping because it's crucial for my mental and physical health. As a mother of two, I need all the rest I can get to keep up with the demands of my busy life.

Please feel free to participate using thislink

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency