Always be kind

Each and everyone one of us has shown kindness to others in one way or the other. Some of us do it to get something on return, some do it for popularity and others do it out of the goodness of their heart.

As a teacher, I've taught in different schools and seen different pupils and students. I remember one of the schools I taught, there was this girl in JSS1 she was living with her aunty (her father's sister). The aunty had two children in the school and the girl was the one looking after the children whenever the aunty was not around, she too was attending the school.


Image is mine
We were preparing for inter-house sports competition and they were to pay some certain amount for the sports wear and she hadn't paid her own because she couldn't reach her dad and all her mates have paid theirs. Whenever I entered her class to teach I noticed she was always distracted, she doesn't pay attention and when I called her and asked her what the problem was she explained that her dad hasn't paid for her clothes and she wants to attend the interhouse sports.

I told her that it's okay that I will try to reach her dad and get back to her, unfortunately we couldn't reach her dad, I ended paying for the cloth myself and the girl was so happy, it gladdened my heart to see her smile. Her dad came a day to the inter-house competition to pay for the sports wear and saw her already putting on one, he came to me and thanked me, blessed me and all, he gave me the money I used to pay for the cloth but I said I don't need it, that I didnt do it for him to pay me back, I only did it out of the goodness of my heart. The girl was happy, her father was happy, and I was happy that they were happy.

It pays to be good to people because you don't know when the good will pay you back.
Do well to participate using thislink

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency