Creativity At Its Best!


This post is in response to a contest by @indiaunited. You can check it out here

Theme: What do you in your free time?



Answer


Though I love spending most of my free time alone, I rarely feel lonely. This is probably because I spend my time these days being creative. In my secondary school days, I used to be one of the best fine Art students but I didn't pursue it afterwards, I left that talent latent. Recently, drawing has become one of my favourite leisure hobbies and channeling my thoughts and emotions into it has become therapeutic, like confiding in an old friend or a loved one. When an idea or image strikes, I try to sketch it on paper until I feel so connected to it. With constant practice, I discovered that my mind enjoys the stimulation.




As you can see, these are some of my drawings....😁


But wait a minute, there are some other activities I enjoy nonetheless. Listening to some soothing music, sitting in my balcony and getting submerged in their lyrics, is something I also find very enjoyable. I am also learning to play a few musical instruments like the piano 🎹 and the guitar 🎸.

Hitting the gym boosts my energy level and helps me relax. I especially love dancing working-outs because it keeps me physically fit and my body flexible.

I love playing football in the evenings because that's when I hang out with my friends who are soccer lovers as well.

Taking a walk when the weather is very cool is a great way of spending my free time, especially when I need to sort out my thoughts.

I watch TV sometimes too though the majority of the programmes are far from being entertaining, but I prefer surfing the web because I find that more interesting.

I love sleeping, I enjoy sleeping, it gives me a great level of peace and refreshes me like a newborn baby. When I wake up, I feel brand new and relaxed.

Then the most important use of my free time is spending them with my loved ones, either visiting or reaching out to them through long distant calls.

So I try to optimize my after-work hours to get the most free time that I can because "All Work And No Play Makes Jack A Dull Boy."

Thank you for reading!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency