This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Is It Absurd to Ask for Leave

IMG-20230808-WA0020.jpg
Namaste people,
Is it just me or do everyone get embarrassed while asking for leave in office.
In India, unlike other countries we've to do 10 hours shift and it's 6 days a week also people take their work as worship and never take shortcuts to worship and believe those who work late is a good employee other then looking at their productivity throughout the shift. Nevertheless, I cannot say anything about productivity because my line of profession is quite infamous that in bank we're just there to talk over tea and not actually focus on customer service. We're believed that we are a relaxing sector other then rest of the sector's. Also we do get abundant amount of leave, PL, CL, Sick leave etcetera.
Trust me even after being in such a sector, while asking for leave it feels like embarrassment, as if I've asked for a huge favor from my boss. We get 62 privilege leaves a year, rest casual leaves and sick leaves not included; roughly 5 leaves a month.
Let me tell you a recent incident on this, I got sick on saturday night, accompanied by Sunday whole day. It was food infection, and I wasn't feeling the appropriate ratio of energy-efficient on monday so I decided to take leave, and it was such a task to ask my reporting authority for that, I can't tell you. And the task doesn't stop there, I got calls of customers whole day for their inquiries but anyways they didn't knew about my health alike my colleagues those who were literally sitting on phone calling and texting, including my reporting managers series of messages stating I'm taking alot of leave, people are asking about my responsibility towards my work also telling short stories stating they were in office even when their mom was admit in hospital, they were in office even after coming back from divorce hearing.
I mean that is you, I'm me, and it is very inhuman to ask someone to come to work when their mother is sick or when someone's getting divorce. I can't do that, work is just a way for me to earn livelihood to survive, it's not my whole life, also it's not very tough to understand I guess.

That's it for today!
I'm really sorry if I unintentionally hurt anyone's feeling or judgment but this is me today.
Will keep updated about my other version.
Have a good day!
Picture credit purely goes to PicsArt.