This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Hivepress: a way to promote Hive



All pictures are mine

I have been a Hive user since 2021 and for a long time I wondered what could be valid solutions to make Hive known to the outside world and make it inviting.

I have often talked about Hive to friends and relatives, but none of them ever wanted to even try it.

They are not very interested in the crypto world and even if some of them have a traditional blog, they are not interested in sharing their content here.

Based on these problems, I think I have found an interesting solution to which I gave the name of Hivepress.

Most blogs are based on software called WordPress. It is an open source Content Manage System that allows me to publish content that is saved on my hosting service.

If I want to make money from my WordPress blog I will have to sell something with it, insert advertisements, do affiliate marketing. Many sales sites are actually managed through WordPress and perform many different functions.

Hivepress (in my thoughts) takes all this to the next level.

Hivepress wants to be a front-end (like peakd, Inleo, etc) mixed with WordPress. It allows you to store posts on blockchain but to see them published on the domain on which we chose to have our blog.

I will not connect to "www.peakd.com/stewie.wieno" to read my blog, but I will be able to go to "www.stewiewieno.com". It's a very specific window with defined boundaries, on my blogging activity on Hive. I will always be able to publish on my favourite communities as Oil of

Whale or Indiaunited, but these activities will not be visible from my Hivepress website.

My site with Hivepress will allow me to have my own site with which to sell, advertise or affiliate marketing, but at the same time to earn the rewards of the Hive blockchain.

An article with which I advertise a particular gaming mouse will allow me to earn through those who will buy from the link I will place in the post, but also from the rewards and votes of Hive users. Twice the earnings with a single effort.

Think about what would happen if Hive hosted any website that is now based on WordPress. Sales site, personal sites, company sites, blogs, etc. How many new users would you attract to Hive? How many of these, perhaps with time, would decide to staking their rewards and increase the value of Hive?

I've had this idea in my head for a few months, but I don't have the skills to develop a similar project. However, I think it would be a great way to go to spread Hive to a large audience.

Let me know what you think of this idea. Who knows if one day someone will ever decide to develop this CMS. Maybe someone in this one in Indiaunited.

My entry for Indiaunited’s Contest: @indiaunited/indiaunited-weekly-contest-22-theme--ideas-to-promote-hive--and-winner-announcement-of-previous-contest