My first Money making Experience .

Hello beautiful people,am glad to take part in this contest.

Here is the link to all who wants to join :
@indiaunited/indiaunited-weekly-contest-11-theme-your-first-money-making-experience--and-winner-announcement-of-previous-contest

First job experience is always special because it's the first time of doing something new about finances.
I was really young when i had my first job,
I was still in school but i needed a little support system financially.

I remember when the school was on strike and staying at home was boring,
I didn't want to stay idle without doing anything,so i decided to seized the moment of the long break we had, luckily for me i had an ushering job through the help my my elder sister,she recommended me for the job
she knew i would be happy doing it because she knew am an extrovert and I love interacting with people.
My job was all about,attending to guests by giving them a comfortable seat and to stand around incase they needed help.

The image is mine

The focus of the job was the ability and capacity to be able to stand for a long period of time,i was prepared for it though it wasn't easy at first.
I remember the first day i came back from work i had body ache,my feet were hurting because I stood for hours.
I felt like running away the next day,the pains the stress of standing for hours was so unexplainable. But i had to go to work because i loived my job.
Being an usher means you have to be on your feet for an entire event.having a friendly communication skills,not easily provoke ,being lovable and tolerance.

Some guest were sometimes annoying because they would yelled at you for things they could have asked nicely.
it was a bit easier for me to fit in because I am friendly in nature.
So i looked pass the stress just to get my job done.

The salary was not too bad, i didn't have any regrets because it was okay for me as a student,and I had preferred working.
Apart from the money paid, i enjoyed the company of my colleagues because they were nice people and i learnt alot from them.

Here are the few lessons i learnt from my first job:

I was fully engaged in my job and I did my job happily.one day a lady approached me and complimented me on my job,she told me that admires the way i put up a smiling face while working,I felt so happy as if I was given a huge sum of money,I then realized that money wasn't everything in life but the ability to make other feel comfortable in your little way.
Since then I had picked up a friendly approach to people which has helped me in life.

Thank you for reading.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency