This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My Favourite Community; Hive is vast...

pexels-leah-newhouse-50725-325521.jpg

Hive is vast. A few days ago, I commented on a Hivefest threadcast I joined. They shared pictures from the event with us virtual participants.The crowd, the people—it amazed me how they all belong to Hive. I can't explain it, but it got me all excited, yet at the same time, I felt small, knowing only 1% of the platform's users.

IMG_20240913_094533.jpg

Screenshot from my phone


Now, if you were to ask me about one of the features I cherish about Hive, it would be that of communities. The fact that we have a community for almost every type of content makes navigating Hive effortless and gives everyone a sense of belonging.

As I ponder over the diverse communities on Hive, I find myself drawn to the question: What is your favourite community on Hive and what unique qualities make it your preferred choice?

I have a lot of favourite communities, and as I explore more, I keep adding to my list of faves. Some of these include the Ladies of Hive community, a group of women sharing their life stories and empowering each other. The Thoughtful Daily Post community, which values thoughtfulness and reflective content. And then there's Holos/lotus, a community where life is discussed and analysed.

But if I had to pick just one, it would be The Inkwell community. Why?
When I first joined Hive, things were quite challenging for me, especially since I hadn't been active on any social media platforms before, let alone openly writing and publishing content. I was often lost until I found Inkwell and shared a story with them. They welcomed me warmly and guided me on improving. It was the first community that made me feel seen and valued. And that's what we all crave—a place where we belong and matter.

Also, Inkwell stays at the top of my list because I enjoy reading and writing stories.
The admins' continuous support with reviews, highlights, suggestions, and curation motivates me to be more creative and write more. Whenever I feel invisible, I turn to this community; it feels like home.

A little support from them boosts my motivation because I feel valued and understood. One community I would place second after Inkwell is the Ladies of Hive community.

You don't have to blame me; we all know that feeling of writing a story and having someone voluntarily read what you've written and offer reviews at the end. That feeling alone can spice up your whole day.

So, like I said earlier, Hive is vast. I want to explore, read more people, make friends, and have fun. I know there's a lot more to discover here; I'm sure it'll be an interesting journey. Also, I look forward to adding more communities to my favourite list.

Thank you so much for reading, that'll be all for today.


In response to IndiaUnited community contest "What is your favourite community on hive and why?"


Feel free to share your thoughts with me in the comments section.

Image Source