MY OCCUPATION

There is a psychology that says that, the male child will be attracted to their mom, while the female, be attracted to their dad. With time, the male will lose interest in his mom, and start following his dad. Same applies to the female. Welp, when I was growing, I find myself not following this pattern.


Img src

I always want to be me, not live in anybody's shadow or be what people want me to be.

I'm a car guy. Right from secondary school, I always want to be a mechanical engineer, because I feel this connection between me and cars. But then, fate has a totally different thing for me.

Getting a job in the country is greatly influenced by the the connection you have, or the monetary gift you can give.

This in turn make people jobless. Most especially, those that studied engineering courses.

With some incidents in my community, I decided to go for nursing. In my final years in secondary school, I began to mentally prepare myself for the struggles ahead.

I decided to move out of home after my secondary school. A step that has a lot of repercussions. The hardship of life hit, but I still pulled through, by doing menial jobs, while receiving some support from my parents.

After a while of waiting, I got into nursing school, graduated, and, here I am, living my life as a nurse.

I don't live with my family members. Not yet married, so I have everything to my self.

I see nursing as a temporary source of income. I don't plan to do it until I get to my retirement age. Don't want to be stuck in this kind of job forever. With the revenue gotten from nursing, I plan to use it as a capital, and then, venture into entrepreneurship. I hope to be a real estate personnel and get lots of assets. Hopefully, I stop working for people at age 50. By then, I would have possibly acquired plenty assets. Be good in the real estate game, and start living the life I dream of.

This is my entry to be indiaunited prompt.

Thank you for reading.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency