This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

ME AND HIVE

Everybody has a story of how they met hive. Some were brought onboard the hive blockchain by their friends and rrelatives, while some, brought themselves onboard hive.

Hive, a web 3 space, has actually made waves offchain, as its news has reached many places in my country.

My journey with hive, is quite an interesting one that is filled with, many ups and downs, give ups, and renewed motivation. but, no matter the storm, i'm still grinding with the waves, and not trying to fight the current that is guiding me.

My hive journey actually began from steemit. yes, i was once a steemian and was brought onboard steemit by my cousin. i've forgotten his steemit username though.

About two years ago, i was scrolling through messages in a steemit whatsapp group chat that a group of steemians created. its is a community group chat. One particular message got my attention, and that message talked about different web 3 blogs. i saw hive, blurt, Tmac and the rest, but for one reason, that i can not explain, i saw my self being drawn to hive.

i asked somebody in the group, how i could be a part of hive, but they discouraged me from joining. They said that being a hiver is more difficult than being a steemian.

welp, nonetheless, i went online to make some research about hive. After getting some information, i decided to create a blog. It was innitially difficult, and also, i was skeptical to pay for an account, because of the amount of scams i've witnessed and been a victim of.

Thankfully, i saw the free option, and i decided to go through it. Submitted my details, and boom, my account was created.

Now, the real challenge began. I was not used to different frontends, peakd, ecency, inleo, neoxian, liketu, dtube, waivio and lots more, so i becae really confused.

With nobody to guide me, i went back to being a steemian, and was still making research and getting knowledge through trials and errors. My resolve paid off, and i was able to make my introductory post.

I was really happy when i made this post, as i got supported and encouraged. After a while of taking the bold step, i left steemit because my eyes began to open. Hive is the first place where felt the true meaning of decentralization. It made me really happy, as i gradually acclimatized to the environment.

I have brought quite a handful of people onboard, and i plan to bring more people. I have a goal in hive, and i will not rest until i accompllish it.

thank you for reading.
this is my entry for the indiaunted weekly contest