Goodbye Mumbai

It has been a busy day with so much to do in the morning. I had already started packing up from yesterday since I have a lot of luggage this time. Some of my friends living in Muscat I have to carry some things for them also which has added up to my luggage. As far as it's in the allowed weight I am fine to take it for them. Excess baggage fees are too high so it would never be wise to travel with excess baggage and end up paying at the airport.

The holidays have passed off so quickly. 2 Weeks seems like 2 days. It feels like I landed 2 days back and its already time to go. I had a wonderful time during my stay. Completed a lot of the work with regards to my new home building. Met the architects finalized the home layout plan. Visited the site, met the other people who would be working on my home like the civil engineer, contractor who would be doing the actual construction work and all. I am relieved that I have managed to complete all that was on my list. Besides that, I had a hearty time with my friends, I had a lot of socializing with them, we went to clubs, for dinners, and loads of fun. The other important thing I did was joining my Aerial Yoga classes which I only get to do in Mumbai.

The last and the most important of all was my Son's birthday celebrations, around which the whole trip was planned. It was such a wonderful time being here with him in these days. As children grow up, they think differently but as parents our feelings never change and we still treat them like how we would do in their younger days. For me it's the same :-)

Mumbai Airport is very fancy. In some places it feels like you are in a sophisticated mall :-) Clicked some random pictures at the airport.
20220824_093325.jpg

20220824_094119.jpg

20220824_093338.jpg

20221116_144022.jpg

20221116_144346.jpg

As I go back again, there is lots that await me in Muscat also. The next few months are going to be busy since I have back-to-back guests visiting me. In 2 days' time my Cousin sister with her girls and my mom arrives. I am so excited and looking forward to them coming over. Mom comes every year and stays with me for a month but this time I have asked her to stay longer for 3 to 4 months. Sister will stay for a week and leave and mom continues to stay with me. I have good company for the next 3 months.

Getting to the boarding gate
20220824_093818.jpg

I need to get going now, I will see you guys tomorrow :-) Wishing everyone a wonderful day ahead and by bye to my dear Mumbai until I come back again.

Thank you for visiting my blog. πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒΈ

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency