This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

MY JOURNEY TO HIVE; A TRANSFORMATIVE EXPERIENCE

Good afternoon everyone...it's a pleasure to be writing in this community this week.
And I love the topic already....it's brings back old Memories.

How did you join hive?, we all have our story to tell. I am sure you all have a story to share. Share your story with us?
You can write about it in as much detail as you want.

I'm going to talk about how hive treated me at first, trust me, it's fun. Follow me suit as I take you across the memory lane.

IMG-20240517-WA0011_1.jpg

Omor.... I don't even know were to start from but..I have a lot to say and talk about my hive journey, I can tell you it wasn't that easy but I was able to come through it and look it me now , I'm still standing strong on hive....

First of all, I was so uncomfortable when I was informed about hive....I was like soooo, everyday I will have to write even though I didn't love writing but I had so much in mind to write....
My first two months on hive wasn't funny at all, as a newbie then, I joined hive with the mindset of gathering lots of upvotes which will guarantee me to get a lot of HBD I didn't want to explore the world of hive.
So any day I will write post, I will discovered that nobody will engage my posts,no upvotes, nothing, I followed few persons and u discovered that they were doing so well....
At that point, I felt so disturbed, confused, I wasn't happy that everytime when I write post with my time, energy, my mind and everything, it will just go blank with nothing.

Soo, because of this, I felt so reluctant and lazy, I was conscious enough that even if I make 20 posts a day or for 1 week, nobody will smell it...I was discouraged... seriously discouraged, and I stopped writing or engaging on hive.

But then my mentor, discover that I was withdrawn from hive lately for the past few months, and then he called me one day and sat me down and ask me what the problem was that I stopped posting.I talked to him about every single thing I was encountering.... And encouraged me to keep pushing on I should keep trying every day and then he said consistency is one of the best key that he has used to be were he is today and I shouldn't be lazy.

Then, he always Told me that I should start engaging in other people's post, should explore communities, and I will see the different.... I started what he told me and today I can say that I have achieved alot from hive and it's a great place for teenagers especially to grow in creativity and everything.

I can also talk to my newbies that greatness isn't achieved in a day, we need to put more effort, consistency is the best key in as much as determination also.... I came to hive with the mindset of making money forgetting the basic things to do which will help me reach there .....
But at the same time I'm very excited sharing my experiences with everyone.

*Thank you for stopping by ❣️
@mmenyene cares 💚

This is the link for the contest*
@indiaunited/indiaunited-weekly-contest-20-theme--how-did-you-join-hive--and-winner-announcement-of-previous-contest