When Free Time Won't Come Easily. #iucontest 15

Good morning friends. We are just waking up or awaiting the break of the day. It is about 4 am in Nigeria as at the time of writing this post. That is why I am greeting good morning. If you are not in the same time zone as me, please my apologies. So, let me say good afternoon, or good evening, or good night to you depending on your time zone.

How is our day and work going? My wish is that it goes well with us. There are several revolutions and revolts all over the place. Just as it is happening currently in Nigeria, in many nations of the world, citizens are angry with the government. There are not happy with the unpeople policies which are being implemented everywhere. This has caused a lot of unrest everywhere. I am believing that each one of us is able to manage ourselves through the storm safely.

The way we are engaged and the way our professions are demanding makes us have diverse usages with respect to our time usage. Many of us are working from dawn to dust. We are already awake long before day break and even up to late night we are still at work. To such people, talking about free time means nothing to them. Most of these kinds of persons are self-employed, so it is not as if they are overused by those they are working for. It is the love of making more money that makes them work that way.

Resting and refreshing are vital in our human development. If we keep pursuing our dreams and put ourselves to much work in order to make more income, we might be killing ourselves gradually. Resting is what we must wire into our schedule on a daily basis. We must learn to rest.

My type of working is equivalent to what I am illustrating above. I am employed as a full-time pastor. As a full-time pastor, I don't have anytime allotted to me as free time. Instead, I must be prepared to answer either the members of my congregation or the authorities anytime the need arises. Being in such a fix, I usually create free time for myself. I observe my day and schedule when I go to sleep or take a rest.

Another thing that is important about our time usage is refreshment time. We need to have the time that we stay off work activities and relax our minds. One can spend such times in the restaurant away from home or in watching movies. You can even use it to scroll through social media platforms and read some useful trending contents.

This is my response to the #iucontest, round 15

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency