A Hair Salon Visit At A Market Place

This is one of the things I love about pictures, they keep memories and bring back days lived already. I was going through my phone gallery and found a few pictures from my last visit to a hair salon before I graduated from school. I was actually forced there by my friend, I had wanted to simply wash my hair at a closer salon but she suggested another a bit far from our place.

We went there together but on our way, we found these nice looking frames that had really interesting writings on them. I've never had such a frame in my room before, I don't really have interest in them but they caught our attention and we were tempted to know their prices.

IMG_20220806_133857.jpg

They were more expensive than imagined lol... I got an excuse not to buy such an item πŸ˜… my friend couldn't stop laughing when I said "It's not about the money, I just don't like these designs" lol. Well, we left there and went to see a friend of hers who lives close by (now, you see the reason she made me go far for a hair wash lol).

Her friend's place was in a 3 - storey building, the last floor at the top. While I was waiting for her to get what she wanted from her friend, I took this picture.

IMG_20220806_132519.jpg

We were not far from the main market and I thought this picture gave off the market vibe seeing the different stores and a bank in the midst of them. It was opposite the bank we came across the expensive frames. We went downstairs and stopped by the hair salon she recommended for me.

It wasn't a grand salon or a small one either but I felt comfortable to have my hair washed at the place, it was cheaper too lol.

20230203_045756_0000.jpg

No need, giving a long note on how the process went. I think the pictures are enough and the fact that I didn't spend so much as I had expected to wash my hair is something of worthy note haha. Although, we couldn't resist an ice cream seller when he past by the salon and a snack shop not so far from the salon... If I'm to give a total calculation of the other expenses, I definitely spent more than budget.

But it was worth it for me, I was with my friend, we enjoyed what we bought and we chatted away happily until I was done with my hair and we went back home. It's funny that I remember we didn't go back home through the route we used before, we paid extra transport money to return home too lol.

And that's it for #marketfriday and a more recent salon visit for me. If you haven't read or know about the #marketfriday initiative by @dswigle one of the sweetest being on Hive you'd like to know, I invite you to visit the market Friday community or use the tag on your market posts and get to know her as well.

All images are mine and one is designed with canva
20230102_181802_0000.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now