Do I Really Have A Free Time?

Theme: What do you in your free time?


Answer


I am thinking right now, "Do I really have a free time? It's like the only free time (If there's any) I have revolves around my child and husband. Spare time as a Mom is infrequent I must tell you, motherhood is challenging no matter how much we love to be mothers, the fact still remains.

I remember before marriage, I had so much time in my hands that I used to be bored. There were times when I would sit on my couch after closing from work and complain about how boring life was. Even I would have done all the chores in my little house, I still felt I had so much time to spare.

Now being a mother drains me, I'm not complaining at all because my child is my 'Miracle', and nurturing her continues to bring so much Joy into my life and into my home.


Understanding that I have to think about my emotional and physical well-being, as well as being a parent, it's imperative that I get that free time sometimes, so yes I do get a few glorious hours to myself. Once my child goes to school or to sleep, then that is when I get most of my free time.

I read books, or watch some of my favourite TV shows. After the chaos of childhood, after the crying and the shouting at the top of our voices, I believe that any free time we get as mothers shouldn’t be spent without adequate rest and sleep. For me, when I do get free time it always involves a lot of sleep. I seem to never get enough anymore.

I do some 'social media things' in my leisure, so I spend some of my free time on social media platforms, catching up on titbits and gossips from around the world, especially about celebrities.

Free! Having free time in the real sense of the word could be difficult at times because my child is like my second skin but going 'Solo' sometimes can equally be very boring. I think I have gotten so used to being "A Mother", and honestly I am not complaining.😁


Photo is from my gallery.

You can participate here

Thank you @indiaunited for making small accounts like mine grow...🙏,


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency