My Hometown - Rajasthan is a beauty in its own !

Namaste / Greetings to everyone! I hope you all are doing well ! Today I am so excited to blog about my village.Stay tuned till the end , I am sure you will love the place

So , basically I was born in Gujarat but brought up in west Bengal and Rajasthan .

Initially years of my childhood were in Rajasthan (Jodhpur) and then i completed my schooling from West Bengal (Kolkata).

I am so confused what to call as my hometown because its my personal oppinion that hometown can be the birthplace or it maybe where you are brought up or some people considers there parents hometown as theirs .

Today , we will talk about Rajasthan !


RAJASTHAN - the city of colors , a place where tradition and cultures are preserved.

The old forts and the vintage vibe that the state provides is just enormous.
You can feel the vibe of royal rajputana .

The streets are well structured and the state has unique cities such as the pink city (Jaipur)

The vibe that each street provides you with is higher vintage and feels like a royal kingdom of Kings and queens.

This place is Rajaldesar in Rajasthan .
The place is a beauty in it’s own .


Weather -
Extreme cold in winters supported by extreme hot and hummid summers .

The place is rich in tradition . The origin or Bandhani , leheriya is from Rajasthan!
The state has lot of deserts and are rich in cultural heritage.


Traditional costumes
The traditional costume of Rajasthan is called Poshak .
For females -
A Ghagra (skirt)
With a high length blouse
Paired with a dupatta

Accessories:
Lot of jewellery which consists of borla (headwear) ,choker , earings and lots of white bangles with gold strands .

For males -
Its a cobbled Dhoti with a Kurta .

Should you visit Rajasthan?

Yes , you should definitely as the place is a lot more ! If i could go back in time and enjoy some moments of my childhood, it would be in Rajasthan.
The place has a rich heritage culture.
The traditional food is just amazing .

If you ever get a chance in life, do visit Rajasthan , specifically Udaipur , Jaipur , Jodhpur and Rajaldesar

I hope you enjoyed reading , I could not post pictures of the food and more pictures of my hometown as its been long since I have been there and this was all I had from my past trips .

All the content is mine unless otherwise stated.
All the images are from my IPhone unless otherwise stated .

Thank you for reading till the end, I hope you enjoyed reading !
Thank you for all the love and support.I am always and always grateful to you guys!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency