The reality of a place called home.

Talking about my country security situation, is not something I am obviously proud to talk about because of how things gradually grew from good and then bad now worst within a short time. Lives and properties are no longer safe, on daily base people go out in fear of not being kidnapped or killed by unknown gun men. For every little misunderstanding that erupt the people are scared of airing out their hearts plea in other to save their lives and loved ones. So from all indication my country is not hundred percent save.

Whenever there is sound of war here in the northern part of Nigeria Kaduna state which happens to be my base, my granny living in the middle belt would never allow my dad finds his peace because of her constant call telling my daddy to bring her grandchildren to her because of how often the war usually result into a religious fight. But mind you, It wasn't so from the start cause I remembered as a child of ten years who love to play a lot I and my siblings along side other children usually stay out so late in the night till it's past 10:30pm before our parents would come to call us in because of how peaceful the place was but like I said earlier things suddenly went from good to bad and then now worst. Frankly speaking, Kaduna state is not where I want to live right now. Am so tired of it environ and I wish one day I just wake up and see myself in another city living my dream life maybe somewhere like FCT, the Federal Capital Territory of Nigeria Abuja.

Even though Abuja is a northern city and not so safe, it is relatively better to live there with lots of exciting opportunity to grab that's why I would prefer to live there. Someone might want to ask how I know all this? Well that's because I traveled there for a one year program and one year is enough to determine if a place is cool or not. I also think am kind of tired of the Kaduna realizing have been living here for about two decades plus and would want to change to an entirely new location but then there are still nice places in the city where one can actually stay and live life well so recommending a few location won't be a bad idea at all since to some extent safety is kind of guarantee but not hundred percent.


Image source



Writing was inspired by @indiaunited community weekly featured contents How safe your country is. Do well to click on contest announcements to get involved as well.


Thank you for your time, peace 🕊️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency