Making a difference through kindness

I had just close from work that very day and was heading back home, stressful me who could barely move her legs struggled till i was at the junction where I would be boarding a trycycle back home. Finally I was well sitted and was expecting the driver to kick start but then he said his not moving till the seats are occupied well am not surprised at all cause that's how they behave .

Source


So while I was still sitted, an elderly woman joined followed by a guy but then I noticed a woman standing so depressed and worried 😟 what could be wrong I said but I didn't pay any attention to her. While we were still waiting for the last person, the next thing I saw was this woman begging for some amount of money but then no one was willing to give neither was I at that time but I was worried why will a good looking woman beg that way its kind of strange but definitely not strange cause people are mostly seen well dressed all for the sake to reap from innocent people. When people found out about their trick they nicknamed them "cooperate beggers".

But for this woman I don't know why my instincts kept troubling me I tried to fight it back but it wasn't working. The question What if ? What if ? Kept popping up what if she was my family member would I refuse to help? what if truly she doesn't have any money with her and was a victim of unforseen circumstances? Unending what if and so on. So I had no choice than to signal her to come I wasn't with enough cash but i was willing to share the little with me. So I asked her how much she needed and thank God I have up to that so I gave her the money and a smile beemed on her face accompanied a drops of tears that made me emotional as well. but then I was curious to know why she was asking for support and she gladly opened up. She was on her way going to visit a friend, inside the bus she took her purse to pay her transport fare but the bus assistant was not with her balance so he told her they he was going to give before she alighted unknown to her, her purse had dropped. Highlighting from the bus, the bus assistant was about giving her the balance but he was so sluggish about it and the driver who doesn't know what was happening behind just drove off without her collecting her balance.

She could not go after the bus since it was an express road but that was when she realized she was not with her purse. Too bad πŸ˜” now her phone was inside the lost purse and can't even call her friend to come meet her and the worst of all she was visiting for the first time meaning she doesn't know where her friend lives so she was left with the option to go back home but how since she has no money on her and that's why she had to beg for assistance. Hearing her side of the story made me even more emotional and the people sitted in the trycycle were emotional as well that they also gave her some amount to add up to what I had already given her. Omg! But then this woman increased the volume of her cry 😭 leaving us all even more emotional. But then all good I was glad to have shown kindness to a stranger and this singular act made me smiled even the more all through the day.

Image 2 is mine.



Writing was inspired by the #Indianunited community, do well to check out this amazing prompt by clicking on the contest announcement.


Thank you for your time, peace πŸ•ŠοΈ

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency