A memorable experience

Owning my first ever smart phone was indeed such a lovely memory. each time I remember how the experience was, I just smiled and shook my head and that's because if I should receive that phone or anything like that I sure won't accept it now.

Before owning a phone I remember how my siblings and I won't let my Dad and Mom's phone rest, though we were not so attracted to mom's phone compared to dad and that's because it has what we wanted but then daddy was so strict with his phone compared to mom. You know as kids we were so determined to carry out any assignment we intended to do just like using daddy's phone. when we mostly have time to use our parents phones were late at night.....yes night because we can freely use it to our satisfaction since they were already fast asleep not like we get lucky all the time, as we get caught trying to take the phone.

There was a time I wanted to badly play a game due to the fact I had reach a certain level and it just keep getting more interesting so I waited for my dad to go to bed and after I had fully confirmed he was fast asleep I quickly went to unplug the phone from the switch immediately I turned my back to go I saw daddy gallantly sited on the bed. Fear griped me so much that I mistakenly dropped the phone from my hand and guessed what? I received the beating of my life because the screen broke which means an unplanned additional expenses and moreover I was supposed to be sleeping not the other way round.

After such experience, it didn't take long before Dad gave myself and my elder brother a phone. My elder brothers own was a new one but mine wasn't but did I like it ? Sure I love it.😊 It was a dream come true for me and I felt like the richest woman in the world.🤣 The experience was unspeakable as it became my best friend. The phone has access to the Internet as well so each time a word is strange to me I just slide to Google to search for the meaning. That wasn't all, I had lots of friends flocking around as we enjoyed taking our blurred pictures they were just the best for us. 🤣 hehe... I almost forgot to say how I constantly disturbed my parents with phone calls for something unreasonable. My mom scolded me once that the calls were much and I had to cut down. Nevertheless, my first smart phone experience was priceless and it feels like heaven on earth. 🤣🤣


Photos are mine.



Writing was inspired by @indiaunited community weekly featured contents what is your first phone. Do well to click on contest announcements to get involved as well.


Thank you for your time, peace 🕊️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency