The Golden Grain!

Theme: What is your Favorite food?


Rice holds a very special place in my heart and in my palate so that makes it my favourite food, anyhow it's cooked. I love it in all its delicious variations, whether plain, served with stew or cooked in tomato sauce as jollof or even fried rice, an African, rich and yummy kind of rice dish with an intercontinental touch. It is one food I can eat a little bit more even when I am full.

I loooooooove eating rice, with a nice stew and a lot of protein in it, fish, chicken and lots of assorted meat, and I can also eat it plain, that's how much I love it.

I love Jollof rice which is one of the best foods in my country. It is a dish that is enjoyed by people of all ages. The rice is cooked in a sauce made from chicken, onion, peppers, tomatoes, and spices.

I also love the simple concoction rice with dried, crunchy, tasty bonga fish, the type that has local ingredients like 'ogiri', a local flavour incorporated therein.. just the way my Grandma makes it, a special recipe with lots of pepper and a highly unique taste.You can eat with either bananas or Avocado pear.

Rice is a beloved staple and a versatile dish prepared also during special and memorable occasions, flavour-packed jollof rice, festive fried rice or Rice and tomato stew, whichever one you choose to feast on, you would find it greatly delicious and satisfying. The golden grain would always deliver that golden satisfaction 💯.


All images are my authorship.

You can be a part of this contest by checking it out Link here

Thank you @indiaunited for this contest.


I am @edith-4angelseu and thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency