Favorite Meal Of All Time

Hello everyone,
It is my pleasure to participate in this week's contest. It's cool to be here and having this privilege to share my ideas on this beautiful topic about food.

Just like the saying that everyone has a choice of what they like so it goes with food, everyone has a favorite dish that tastes better than every other dish and brings comfort and joy to them. and for me my favorite dish is rice and stew with fried ripe plantains. This combination is very common in my country, every family must prepare this meal at least once in a week and I grew up to like this particular one over others. This combination to me is not just a meal but an experience that brings back fond memories and satisfies my taste buds like no other.

Black & white marketing meeting a4 flyer_20240720_150018_0000.pngimage made on canva

Rice is a cereal crop that is very rich in carbohydrates. When boiled it gives a perfect blend with a rich flavored stew. Stew is made from fresh or tomato paste, onions, peppers, and various spices, vegetable oil, and personally I love to add vegetables leaves or scent to it to make it delicious to balance the plain white rice beautifully. The balance of flavors and textures makes each bite delightful and enjoyable.

Another thing that goes well, side by side with this meal is fried ripe plantain, oh the combination is heaven. I like it when my plantain is well fried till it turns golden brown. It makes it taste better and sweet. One thing Love so much about this meal is that it is very simple to prepare and save time, one can just boil your rice while you are using the to prepare the stuff for stew and get your plantain chopped into the desire shapes and size, plantain as a side added dish to this food bring a delicious sweetness that enhances the overall flavor of the dish. This combination can go for either breakfast, lunch or dinner. Rice and stew with fried plantains always feels like a celebration. So it is my favorite of all time

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency