Splinterlands battlemage secrets: Noxious fume

Hello Splinterlands

image.png

This week Splinterlands battle mage secret is Noxious Fume

This is a rule in which all monsters are poisoned, it doesn't affect monsters with the immunity ability nor does it affect monsters that are rebirth or cleansed.

In this kind of rule, I love using certain tactics which involve the byzantine kitty and Lllama mage, These two summoners are good because the first one can heal and the second one has the cleanse and last standing ability.

image.pngimage.pngimage.png

I was paired in a battle given three rulesets:

The first rule was noxious fume which has been explained above.

  • What doesn't kill you: This is the second rule set in which all monsters have the enrage ability.
  • Explosive weaponry: All monsters have the blast ability in this rule.

image.png
battle link

It seems I am not the only one that loves using either of the 2 summoners, I came with llama while the opponent came with Byzantine.

My formation

Mycelic Morphoid

The Mycelic was the first monster in my team, the purpose of using it is to let the opponent waste its attack on it for the first round so the noxious fume can do its thing and reduce the health of his monsters.


Fungus Fiend

The fungus was the second monster on my team and it also serves the same purpose as the Mycelic, they are just to delay the opponent monsters from attacking my main monster which will be revealed below.


Fungus Flinger

The fungus played a vital role in this battle and that is because of one ability it possesses... The martyr ability which helps to increase the stats of my main fighting monster, it increases the speed, attack, health, and armor by +1 and that was very helpful.


Perlacor Mercenary

This is the monster I relied upon to give me victory in this battle, but his strength alone can not do it... The martyr ability helps to strengthen it but the stats of the summoner I used which is LLama mage was the main, it has the last stand ability which further gives it more strength that helps in winning...

The opponent also used a martyr ability to boost his `almo cambioand then the byzantine kitty to supply health to it, but it could not withstand the fury ofPelacorbecause the combo of thelast stand, martyr, and the enrage`` abilities makes him a formidable opponent.

if you want to be a part of this week's Splinterlands battlemage secrets, you can join from here

All pictures are gotten from Splinterlands lore and game

Just call me Burl.

I am a professional gamer, motivational speaker, and crypto enthusiast

Discord: burlarj#8326
Twitter id: burlarj1
Telegram: burlarj
God exists, I am a living testimony
Giving up is not an option, every hustler has a payday
Don't wish for it, Make it happen

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency