One of my favorite monsters: RAA

Hello Splinterlands

image.png

This is RAA a death legendary monster that belongs to the Riftwatchers edition, It is one of my favorite giant monsters... My favorite monsters are chosen based on the abilities they possess, am a fan of poison and double strike.

It seems they took time to design Raa because of the 5 amazing abilities it was given which can be brutal when used in a suitable battle rule set. Let us get to know these abilities.

image.png

image.png

The first ability is Flying which is good in earthquake rules and also it reduces the chances of non-flying monsters hitting it in battle.

image.png

This is the Double strike one of my favorite abilities, it allows the monster to attack twice in a round, which means if a monster has 4 attack power, it will do 8 attack damage cos of the double strike, it is an ability used to start chaos.

image.png

Attacks being unpredictable can be very useful times when the monster hits the right monsters, This ability just lets the monster attack the opponent monsters randomly, it is called scatter shot and it helped a great deal in the battle I am still going to show below.

image.png

The Giant killer ability is very fatal to monsters that have ten mana or above, it does double damage to them.

image.png

Last but not least, the rust ability that takes away 2 armor from all the opponent monsters giving my monster chance to penetrate without any armor barrier.

All these abilities made Raa a very powerful monster that one needs to be wary of in battles.

image.png

battle link

I had a battle with Tg-ibin in a one-rule set battle which is Armored up all monsters have 2 armor in addition to their normal armor stats.

I came with the byzantine kitty and used monsters with healing and triage so the opponent wouldn't be able to defeat my tank nor would it be able to eliminate any of my rear monsters.

My main two attackers were Raa, Chaos Dragon and Gem Meteor, both have the scattershot ability, meaning that there will be so many attacks flying around without anyone knowing on which monsters they would land.

Raa was the monster of the battle, it executed most of the killings, and I was excited when it eliminated the opponent Chaos Dragon and the victory was mine!

if you want to be a part of this week's Splinterlands battlemage secrets, you can join from here

All pictures are gotten from Splinterlands lore and game

Just call me Burl.

I am a professional gamer, motivational speaker, and crypto enthusiast

Discord: burlarj#8326
Twitter id: burlarj1
Telegram: burlarj
God exists, I am a living testimony
Giving up is not an option, every hustler has a payday
Don't wish for it, Make it happen

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency