Last Week of the Year Giveaway

I want to give away 10,000 Ecency points to active Hive users this week. If you want Ecency points then respond to this post with the title of a song.

Your comment can include anything you want. You can add a youtube link. You can include the link to your own post, as long as it is not spammy . You can say you love kimchi. You can write the words of a not so famous writer. Anything goes, but somewhere in the title should be the title of a song to receive the Ecency points.

I'll review the rules just to make it clear.

1 - Write a comment including the title of a song. (Please don't respond with more than one account.)

2 - After one week I will divide 10,000 ecency points among all those who made comments that included the title of a song.


A poem for thought:

Lady of Spam a lot


Under tower and balcony,
By garden wall and gallery,
A tin, tin can floated by,


Dead spam, between the houses high,
Dead into tower'd Camelot.
Knight and burgher, lord and dame,
To the planked tin can came:


Below the stern they read her name,
The Lady of Spam a lot.


There lay a parchment on her breast,
That puzzled more than all the rest,
The wellfed wits at Camelot.


"What did her in?"


"A can of Spam?"
Said Sir Spamalot.


'The web was woven curiously,
The charm is broken utterly,


Draw near and fear not,—this is I,
The Lady of Spam a lot.'


This poem I wrote some years back in a very cold room fussing about teaching. I was having a hard time and my head hurt. The poem is basically a parody of one of Lord Tennyson's poems. I have found that mocking has become a fun way to learn writing.

I will check back next week to see who I can share my Ecency points with. I think I will be busy the next few days. Have fun with this post and write whatever you want. It's all on the block chain and transparent as fart, so let it go.

Speaking of transparency, all the pictures and story here are my own creation @mineopoly. I had some help from Tennyson from the poem, but it's all in the name of parody.

There are always people who comment saying something like: "I am writing a comment just for the fun of it. Send my prize to someone else." I will honor that request.

That's about it.

Oh, Did you want to hear the news from Lake Woebegone? Mineopoly and his family are headed to India this winter for Valentine's Day. They booked tickets with Air India, but after looking at the reviews they began to regret their decision. Actually they began to wonder if the plane could actually make off the ground. When it comes down to it the key word is "thrust".

May you thrust into the New Year with a lot of laughs.

I have decided to spread my wings and learn to fly in the New Year.

So, write your comment below. I will get back to you next week and spread the 10,000 ecency points then. Don't forget to include the title of a song.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
49 Comments
Ecency