(ENG-ESP) My experience when I spayed my cat🐾🐱💜



Greetings, virtual friends belonging to this beautiful community🐾💜

Spaying and neutering as many will know is a very common surgery, which involves the removal of your pet's sexual reproductive organs.

In my case, I have a cat and she already had her first birth but she suffered a lot (I can not give you many details because I was traveling, at that time, my mother was the one who attended her). After that, so that my cat would not go through the same thing I injected her with contraceptives, this one had an effect of 6 months, after that I bought her another one. As I already mentioned that I work with a doctor, I talked to her and she gave me a payment facility to sterilize my cat.

For me it was not difficult to make this decision, since it is very tedious when cats get jealous, cats appear around your house looking for her, if I leave her locked up she starts to meow a lot, I did not want her to be pregnant all the time (I know it is something of their nature); besides it gave me a lot of feeling to see my cat arrive bitten and mistreated.

That is why in this publication I will share with you my experience...

Keep fast

The first thing the doctor recommended me was to fast the cat, so that when the anesthesia was injected, she would not start vomiting. For this was a little complicated, she is used to go out at night to do her needs, or just stay on the porch, but I could not leave her, because if she saw anything she would eat it and she would not have a good fast. So I had to lock her in my room, I arranged a space for her to sleep and a box with litter. I tell you that night I didn't sleep much hahaha, she started barking at the door, climbing on the bed, biting my feet... In short, anything to get my attention and let her out.

Time of operation

Since it was at my place of work, I was able to be aware of everything. The first thing they do is to weigh her, since the anesthesia will go according to her weight. Once the anesthesia is applied, they are disoriented, until it takes full effect and they are able to fall asleep (at this point it does not take long).


Because they are asleep they do not feel pain, the surgery does not usually last long, but I can not tell you exactly because I was nervous hahaha. After they wake up they are still under the effects of anesthesia, the doctor told me that what they might be feeling was a little discomfort, as if they had hit something.

That same day I was able to take her home, she was discouraged and I guess with some discomfort, I had to give her water and her food with a syringe, to keep her hydrated, that day she also slept in my room and so I was more aware of her.

Postoperative care

The recovery is not so complicated, in approximately 7 to 10 days the wound is already healed. I made sure that it did not come out, since it was still weak, these days I did not apply anything on the wound, since cats usually clean themselves. I used antibiotics to avoid any infection.

It is amazing how animals recover so fast, because my cat already on the third day wanted to be climbing on the chairs and jumping from them, I was nervous because the stitches were still visible, I am afraid that the wound would open but there was no way to leave her still hahaha, and at the end of the wound was a little swollen, I began to apply the aloe vera crystal, because of its taste it did not lick so much and could finish healing faster.

Feeding

The first day I gave her the cat soaked with water, to make it easier to eat, I also helped her with wet food to make it easier for her to do her needs. I applied this for that week, and then I went back to her normal feeding.

Patience

This topic is very important, since you have to dedicate yourself to your pet, to try as much as possible that he does not get hurt, to be aware that he does not go out, in the early days they do not understand what happens to his body, you will be his only protector. That is why these days you should be more affectionate than usual and attentive to any situation that may arise.

Saludos, amigos virtuales pertenecientes a esta hermosa comunidad🐾💜

La esterilización como muchos sabrán es una cirugía muy común, la cual se trata de la extracción de los órganos de reproducción sexual de tu mascota.

En mi caso, tengo una gata y ella ya tuvo su primer parto pero sufrió mucho (no puedo darles muchos detalles porque estaba de viaje, en ese momento, mi madre fue quien la atendió). Luego de eso, para que mi gata no pasara por lo mismo le inyecte anticonceptivas, esta tenía un efecto de 6 meses, terminado eso le compre otra. Como ya les mencione que trabajo con una doctora hable con ella y me dio facilidad de pago para poder esterilizar a mi gata.

Para mí no fue difícil tomar esta decisión, puesto que es muy tedioso cuando las gatas entran en celos, aparecen los gatos alrededor de tu casa buscándola, si la dejo encerrada ella comenzaba a maullar mucho, no quería que estuviera embarazada a cada rato (sé que es algo de la naturaleza de ellos); además me daba mucho sentimiento ver a mi gata llegar con mordidas y maltratada.

Es por ello que en esta publicación te comparto mi experiencia...

Guardar ayuno

Lo primero que me recomendó la doctora es que colocara ayunar a la gata, debido a que al momento en que le inyectaran la anestesia, no comenzara a vomitar. Para esto fue algo complicado, ella está acostumbrada a salir a en las noches para hacer sus necesidades, o simplemente se queda en el porche, pero no podía dejarla, ya que si veía cualquier cosa se lo iba a comer y no tendría un buen ayuno. Así que me toco encerrarla en mi cuarto, le arregle un espacio para dormir y una caja con arena. Les cuento esa noche no dormí mucho jajaja, comenzaba aruñar la puerta, a subirse en la cama, me mordía los pies… En fin cualquier cosa para que le prestara atención y la dejara salir.

Momento de la operación

Como fue en mi lugar de trabajo pude estar pendiente de todo. Lo primero que hacen es pesarla ya que la anestesia ira de acuerdo a su peso. Aplicada la anestesia se encuentran desorientadas, hasta que haga completamente su efecto y logre dormirse (para este momento no pasa mucho tiempo).


Debido a que se encuentran dormidas no sienten dolor, la cirugía no suele durar mucho tiempo, pero tampoco puedo decirles con exactitud ya que me encontraba nerviosa jajaja. Luego que despiertan aún se encuentran bajo efectos de la anestesia, la doctora me comentaba que lo que pudiese estar sintiendo era una pequeña molestia, así como si se hubiese golpeado con algo.

Ese mismo día me la pude llevar a casa, se encontraba desanimada y supongo que con ciertas molestias, tuve que darle agua y su comida con jeringa, para mantenerla hidratada, ese día también durmió en mi cuarto y así estuve más pendiente de ella.

Cuidados postoperatorios

La recuperación no es tan complicada, aproximadamente de 7 a 10 días ya la herida se encuentra cicatrizada. Estuve pendiente en que no saliera, ya que aún se encontraba débil, estos días no le aplique nada en la herida, puesto que los gatos suelen limpiarse ellos mismos. Utilice antibióticos para evitar alguna infección.

Es sorprendente como los animales se recuperan tan rápidos, pues mi gata ya al tercer día quería estar subiéndose en las sillas y lanzándose de ellas, yo me colocaba nerviosa porque aún se le veían los puntos, me da miedo que se le abriera la herida pero no había manera de dejarla quieta jajaja , y al final de la herida se le inflamo un poquito, comencé aplicarle el cristal de sábila, pues por su sabor no se lamia tanto y pudo terminar de cicatrizar más rápido.

Alimentación

El primer día le daba la gatarina remojada con agua, para que fuese más fácil para comer, también la ayude con alimento húmedo para que le fuese más fácil al momento de hacer sus necesidades. Esto lo aplique por esa semana, ya luego volví con su alimentación normal.

Paciencia

Este tema es muy importante, ya que tienes que dedicarte a tu mascota, para tratar en lo posible de que no se lastime, estar pendiente de que no salga, en los primeros días ellos no entienden que pasa con su cuerpo, tú serás su único protector. Por eso estos días le hacía más cariño de lo normal y atenta a cualquier situación que presentara.


Mil gracias por leerme una vez

Nos vemos en una próxima publicación.

Bendiciones y abrazos digitales🤗

Thank you very much for reading me once

See you in an upcoming post.

Blessings and digital hugs🤗



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency