Winter is here

image.png

Hi, my dear friends!

When I woke up today and looked out the window, I realized that the warmth had left us. Everything around was covered with snow. I cannot say that the weather is very cold, rather it is damp and very unpleasant. It is in such weather that it is easiest to catch a cold.

image.png

First of all, I insulated CryptoNut's enclosure with straw. I cleaned it well yesterday and left it until morning in the hope that I have a few more warm days left. But today I had to speed up. Fortunately, I managed to buy a lot of straw a few days ago.
image.png
Of course, I returned the stock of nuts to their place.

image.png

I was in such a hurry that I completely forgot about the scenery for the autumn photos that I laid out in the room. Bunny Rabbit immediately took advantage of this and made herself breakfast.

image.png

I also added wood pellet bedding to the crow enclosure. My experience shows that this is the best option. Straw for insulation and wood pellets for bedding. They perfectly absorb moisture and protect the paws of birds from hypothermia, leaving them dry.

image.png

Owl Buba is not too pleased. However, he is never satisfied, no matter how hard I try. Yet he too got his warm seat.

image.png

Additional insulation for guinea pigs and, perhaps, we are ready for the first cold weather.

image.png

The dogs showed little enthusiasm for walking in the wet snow. They preferred to return to the house as soon as possible and lie under the covers.

image.png

Yesterday and today TerroRussia again shelled our cities. We've been without electricity all day. Now, as I write this post, I have a generator running. And the stove is lit. If they think to intimidate us, they miscalculated.

image.png

And I also want to share this funny video with you. This cat Fairy washes Donut. She probably thinks I don't wash my dogs too often 😁

https://youtube.com/shorts/JBgUwAOcCeo?feature=share

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency