This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Bad Days / Días Malos

Today was a very sad day.
Yesterday morning my sister called me to tell me that a dog from the street that she had been feeding, arrived at the private one very hurt, with injuries that apparently another dog had given her. At that point I got in the car and drove to his house. When I arrived I saw that she already had the dog in a bucket with towels, I told her to put her in my car so we could go straight to the vet to check her out. My sister drove away and I went all the way to the vet with her to pet her. The vet told us that the dog was about to give birth and the wounds she had had not hurt any organs, I asked him what would happen if there was a dead puppy and he told me, that I should not worry, that at the moment of giving birth she was going to expel him. I left the vet calmly, thinking that the dog was delicate but would get better with time, we went to the pharmacy to buy medicine and then I took her home to put her to bed and make sure she was calm.

Hoy fue un día muy triste.
Ayer por la mañana mi hermana me marco para decirme que una perra de la calle a la que le había estado dando de comer, llego a la privada muy lastimada, con heridas que al parecer le había echo otro perro. En ese momento me subí al coche y me dirigí hacía su casa. Al llegar vi que ya tenía a la perrita en una cubeta con toallas, le dije que la subiera a mi coche para irnos directo con el veterinario a que la revisara. Mi hermana se fue manejando y yo me fui todo el trayecto a la veterinaria con ella para irla acariciando. El veterinario nos comento que la perrita ya estaba a punto de dar a luz y las heridas que tenía no habían llegado a lastimarle ningún organo, yo le pregunte que que pasaria si había algún perrito muerto y el me respondió, que no me preocupara, que en el momento de dar a luz lo iba a expulsar. Me fui tranquila de la veterinaria, pensando que la perra estaba delicada pero iba a mejorar con los días, pasamos a la farmacia a comprar medicamentos y después me la lleve a mi casa para acostarla en una cama y que estuviera tranquila.

Unknown.jpeg

She looked really bad, but I trusted what my vet told me. I couldn't sleep well and I woke up at five in the morning, at that moment I went down to see her and when I saw that she was still alive I stayed calm. My parents arrived in the morning to bring me a carrier, serum and a syringe to give him because he hadn't wanted to eat or drink water. All morning I was giving her serum, I took her for a while in the sun holding her because she wasn't walking and I tried to stop her in the garden to pee and she did, which was a relief. At noon I went to my yoga class and when I came back the dog was already dead. It was very painful, that day I didn't want to talk to anyone and the truth is that I kept crying, not because I was fond of her, but because I couldn't give her the life she deserved and she died in the worst way there is. I didn't know what to do with the body and in the end I appointed a mason to make a tomb for it in my garden, at least I would give it a decent burial.
Has something similar happened to you?
I would like to show you more photos of her, of Greta. but I was so sad that I decided to delete them and just keep that one, where she looks more awake.

Realmente la veía muy mal, pero confié en lo que me dijo mi veterinario. No pude dormir bien y me desperté a las cinco de la mañana, en ese momento baje a verla y cuando vi que seguía viva me quede tranquila. Llegaron mis papás por la mañana para traerme una transportadora, suero y una jeringa para dárselo porque no había querido comer ni tomar agua. Toda la mañana le estuve dando suero, la lleve un rato al sol cargándola porque no caminaba e intente pararla en el jardín para que hiciera pipi y si hizo, lo que fue un alivio. a medio día me fui a mi clase de yoga y cuando regrese la perrita ya estaba muerta. Fue muy doloroso, ese día no quise hablar con nadie y la verdad es que me la pase llorando, no por haberme encariñado con ella, si no, porque no le pude dar la vida que se merecía y murió de la peor manera que existe. No sabía que hacer con el cuerpo y al final le marque a un albañil para que le hiciera una tumba en mi jardín, por lo menos le daría un entierro digno.
¿a ustedes les ha pasado algo similar?
Me gustaría enseñarles más fotos de ella, de Greta. pero estaba tan triste que decidí borrarlas y solo guardar esa, en donde se ve más despierta.