That Warrior Cat 🐈‍⬛ - Tough last week ⭐ There is always hope


20210802_140616.jpg


Hello Animal lovers.

I've spent the last week running around and getting upset. I couldn't do anything but feel sorry for the fires in my country and the animals that died in those fires. Turkey is a homeland resembling paradise with its nature for me. The fires in our forests made us all very sad. Forests are our lungs. Their extinction means the end of humanity. That's why we have to take good care of our forests. Some of the fires in 214 regions were extinguished. We have lost a large part of nature. There are still fires going on. I hope they are extinguished soon. Despite all these negativities, the people of our country mobilized. Everyone volunteered to put out the fire. Some carried food and drink to firefighters on their motorcycles. Everyone is doing their best to benefit, small or large. I love that we are together in such bad disasters. Anyway, when such an event was going on in my country, on the other hand, I found the little boy on the street.

After his brother died, I gave him my full attention. I've been finding him sluggish when I wake up in the mornings lately. I don't know if I mentioned it, but this is a small village and there's a vet here. The field of interest of this veterinarian is cattle and small cattle.


fbc648dd-6f45-450f-ae11-5ce23c20c8b8.gif


I called the vet, but I learned that the veterinarian was not in place and that he went to the village to help another animal. I started crying, not knowing what to do. I didn't know what was wrong with the cat, but I knew it needed maternal warmth as it was only 3 weeks old. He was just breathing, no other reaction.


20210730_131755.jpg


Hours later, we reached the vet. We explained the situation to him and asked him for help. My mother and I immediately put the cat in the cage and set off. The cat was only breathing and was not responding at all. We knew we were racing against time. So we rushed to get him to the vet.


20210730_132622.jpg


Although they did not have much experience with small pets such as cats and dogs, they agreed to care for the kitten. Parasites infested the inside of the cat's body. The vet said it was impossible to save the cat. I was devastated when I heard this. It was a tiny bit of life, and who knows how much pain he was in. We have a proverb around here. "while there's life there's hope" So if that soul is breathing, there is still hope.


20210730_141650.jpg


Although the veterinarian was not interested in cat and dog health, he kept food and medicine. I took an internal parasite pill from him. As hopeless as the doctor was, I was hopeful. After taking the medicine, we decided to go home. This time I took it in my arms instead of the cage. On the way, I constantly checked to see if he was still alive or breathing. While doing this, my heart was in constant fear. I didn't want to see him dead. After trying day and night to keep him alive, I can't stand such a result.


20210730_144406.jpg


After I got home, I decided to give him the pill. Since it was so small, the internal parasite needle would not have been lifted by the body. I couldn't give the whole pill either. So I cut it in half and dissolved it in a teaspoon of water and drank it with a syringe. I didn't even have a swallow reflex, but I still drank.


20210730_151617.jpg


After she took the pill, I laid her down and put my plush toy next to her to make her feel safe. I thought if she didn't feel alone and thought she was her mother, she'd try hard to live. Maybe it's silly, but I've tried everything desperately. Believe me, there is nothing left that I haven't tried.


20210730_165155.jpg


Hours later it was still the same. It was like he was in a coma. Finally, I tried something on natural stone and energy. I am very interested in natural stones. I placed the selenite stone next to it and closed my eyes, keeping my hands on the cat without touching it. I just focused and said words of love to him. I told him that he was strong, that he was going to get better, that I was there for him and that I loved him. While I was speaking, I imagined energy flowing through my hands. An hour later, the cat became active. I was so happy that I can't tell you.


c8b736a3-badd-41cc-a719-2df490ec66e1.gif


After recovering from a 13-hour coma, my kitten was very hungry. I prepared her food with powdered milk. I reduced the amount so as not to be overloaded. He was trying to come back slowly. His effort made me cry again. This time I cried with happiness.


20210731_132710.jpg


I think the drug was starting to take effect. He started to push constantly while he was lying on my lap. He was pushing too much, so I started to get scared. He was unable to defecate and his feces were stuck in his butt. I tried to help her by giving her belly massages. After a lot of effort, she pooped. I was sure it wasn't feces. It was very solid and light in color. I think he was trying to get the parasites out of his body.


20210802_141404.jpg


He spent the first day straining, pooping and resting. I still made her feel like I was with her by showing motherly affection without making her feel alone. He is better now. In fact, he is on his way to becoming a big-bellied cat.


20210803_143903.jpg

He recovered completely on the third day of his illness. The fact that he was such a fighter impressed me a lot. He endured too much to live. I hope we never experience such things again. I haven't come up with a name for him yet, and I don't intend to ignore his warrior spirit when naming it.


8163acc1-573f-4a07-b307-9e743e7447b9.gif


When I said I was mothering him, I meant it. Her mother sees me and I realize that she is watching me no matter what I do. I thought maybe I could teach him something just like his mother. First of all, I wanted to give toilet training. Cats instinctively dig when they are already defecating. So I showed it to him with my hands, and after a few tries, as you can see, he got the hang of it quickly.



21703e88-be20-460f-886d-c4ed07f90d23.gif


It's very good now. She always wants to eat food. His fondness for food makes me laugh a lot. Her empty bottle fell on the floor and I caught her nibbling on the bottle. These are so funny. I love this goofy look of hers.


9dae347a-0692-4d56-9f28-f8afb00f6001.gif
dcb2c2d5-d0dc-49cc-8863-f035eabca6cc.gif


She thinks she suckles even in her sleep. Isn't this still an angel?


20210803_144019.jpg


Attention warning!!!

You can experience an explosion of love as you look at the pictures below.


20210802_140558.jpg


20210803_143957.jpg


20210803_143836.jpg


20210801_151416.jpg


20210802_140616.jpg


20210802_140550.jpg


By the way, I still haven't figured out the gender. I'm just saying I guess it's a female but sometimes I think it's a male. I had a hard time learning it because it was new. I'm still not sure. I think it's a girl, I hope I'm not wrong.

Thank you all in advance for reading and supporting.

With love.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency