How do you show love to your pet ¡CONTEST! (300 Hive prizes)

Showing my love for Duke

In Valentine's month I want to express the love I feel for my son Duke and the history that unites us. I have written several times about him but today is special and I will tell in more detail how I express my love following the call of the contest How to show love to your pet from @HivePets where you can participate.

En el mes San Valentín quiero expresar el amor que siento por mi hijo Duke y la historia que nos une. He escrito varias veces sobre él pero hoy es especial y voy a contar con más detalle cómo expreso mi amor siguiendo la convocatoria del concurso Cómo demostrar amor a tu mascota de @HivePets donde puedes participar.

Sleeping in my favorite place- Durmiendo en mi lugar favorito

Duke is a cocker dog and he came to my home 3 years ago, at first we adopted him at the request of my brother who wanted a puppy, we already had 5 years without a pet since the loss of the last one and I also felt the need to give love to another animal.

Duke es un perro cocker y llegó a mi casa hace 3 años, al principio lo adoptamos a petición de mi hermano que quería un cachorro, ya teníamos 5 años sin mascota desde la pérdida de la última y yo también sentía la necesidad de dar cariño a otro animal.

With my chew toy - Con mi juguete para masticar

Duke's life and illnesses

Duke has been the most tremendous of all the pets we have had and the one that has suffered the most from illnesses and accidents, to give you a summary of what he has suffered I mention him below, he is a survivor of:

La vida y las enfermedades de Duke

Duke ha sido el más tremendo de todas las mascotas que hemos tenido y el que más ha sufrido de enfermedades y accidentes, para que tengan un resumen de lo que ha sufrido lo menciono a continuación, es un sobreviviente de:

Severe poisoning:

1. I found him purple with his tongue out totally swollen, I think it was a reaction produced by a butterfly. He was saved because I quickly gave him anti-allergics.

2. He was poisoned with a cleaning product, I found him with foam in his mouth and he was saved because I gave him food oil.

3. He got stuck with a bone and I almost gave him mouth to mouth resuscitation 😬😂🤣 he ended up swallowing it because I squeezed his stomach, with the Heimlich maneuver).

4. He got the viral disease parvovirus, despite having been vaccinated twice against this horrible disease, he was 7 days practically in agony, he was saved by antibiotics, serum, and then by the feeding that nourished him.

5. And the worst of all the scares he gave me was that he fell from the second floor. He suffered a double hip fracture and was disabled for several months, that happened because he was playing upstairs and lost his space.

As you can read, Duke has given me as many scares and headaches as the love I feel for him, he is a survivor and if he were a cat he would have only 2 lives left 😂.

1. Lo encontré morado con la lengua fuera totalmente hinchada, creo que fue una reacción producida por una mariposa. Se salvó porque le di rápidamente antialérgicos.

2. Se envenenó con un producto de limpieza, lo encontré con espuma en la boca y se salvó porque le di aceite alimenticio.

3. Se atascó con un hueso y estuve a punto de hacerle la reanimación boca a boca 😬😂🤣 acabó tragándoselo porque le apreté el estómago, con la maniobra de Heimlich).

4. Cogió la enfermedad vírica del parvovirus, a pesar de haber sido vacunado dos veces contra esta horrible enfermedad, estuvo 7 días prácticamente agonizando, se salvó por los antibióticos, el suero, y luego por la alimentación que le daba.

5. Y el peor de todos los sustos que me dio fue que se cayó del segundo piso. Sufrió una doble fractura de cadera y estuvo incapacitado durante varios meses, eso ocurrió porque estaba jugando arriba y perdió su espacio.

Como podéis leer, Duke me ha dado tantos sustos y dolores de cabeza como el amor que siento por él, es un superviviente y si fuera un gato sólo le quedarían 2 vidas 😂.

Sitting watching the strange humans - Sentado observando a los extraños humanos

In my uncle's bed - En la cama de mi tío

Love goes beyond responsibility or obligation

I think saying that feeding him properly, bathing him, taking him for a walk, giving him cuddles, taking him to the hairdresser to have him shaved and his nails cut, petting him, among others would not be expressing my love to him because it is part of the obligation that one has when having a pet, if I said that this is my way of expressing my love to him, that would be like a father who says he keeps his son because he loves him and so he shows it to him.

El amor va más allá de la responsabilidad o la obligación

Creo que decir que alimentarlo adecuadamente, bañarlo, sacarlo a pasear, darle mimos, llevarlo a la peluquería para que lo afeiten y le corten las uñas, acariciarlo, entre otros no sería expresarle mi amor porque es parte de la obligación que se tiene al tener una mascota, si dijera que esa es mi forma de expresarle mi amor, sería como un padre que dice que mantiene a su hijo porque lo quiere y así se lo demuestra.

How I express my love to him

Cómo le expreso mi amor

Giving mommy a little kiss - Dando un besito a mamá

My manifestation of love for Duke was evident when he fractured, that day was one of the worst in my life, that accident was at 6 a.m. while I was sleeping he was upstairs playing with my brother who came downstairs running screaming what happened, I got out of bed towards the street where Duke had fallen, he was conscious I took him in my arms and I saw how blood was coming out of his mouth and his legs were without strength. I went home and called the vet and he told me to give him water with sugar so he would not go into shock, after that I got dressed and without brushing (I forgot to do it) I carried him in my arms to the clinic, there I realized that he was very heavy and my brother and I took turns to carry him crying because of the pain we caused him, it was such a long and endless way. 😢

Mi manifestación de amor por Duke fue evidente cuando se fracturó, ese día fue uno de los peores de mi vida, ese accidente fue a las 6 de la mañana mientras yo dormía él estaba arriba jugando con mi hermano que bajó corriendo gritando lo que había pasado, me levanté de la cama en dirección a la calle donde había caído Duke, estaba consciente lo tomé en brazos y vi como le salía sangre de la boca y sus patas estaban sin fuerza. Me fui a casa y llamé al veterinario y me dijo que le diera agua con azúcar para que no entrara en shock, después de eso me vestí y sin cepillar (se me olvidó hacerlo) lo llevé en brazos hasta la clínica, allí me di cuenta de que pesaba mucho y mi hermano y yo nos turnamos para llevarlo llorando por el dolor que le causamos, fue un camino tan largo e interminable. 😢

He was diagnosed with a double hip fracture, but with the possibility of walking again with proper treatment and care.

It was 3 months of care, the first nights I slept next to him, every time I moved he started crying so I had to sleep on a board next to his little bed, as he could not defecate I had to help him with a spatula 🤢🤮 and every time he peed I had to clean him because he did not like to do it on himself and he started crying.

Se le diagnosticó una doble fractura de cadera, pero con la posibilidad de volver a caminar con el tratamiento y los cuidados adecuados.

Fueron 3 meses de cuidados, las primeras noches dormía a su lado, cada vez que me movía se ponía a llorar por lo que tenía que dormir en una tabla al lado de su camita, como no podía defecar tenía que ayudarle con una espátula 🤢🤮 y cada vez que se hacía pis tenía que limpiarle porque no le gustaba hacerlo encima y se ponía a llorar.

Every day I dragged him on cardboard to take him to sunbathe, and then I put him in the room to watch TV 😂, I never left him alone, and as time went by he got better, once he could crawl with half of his body he walked around the house like that but his mood improved, then he could stand on 3 legs and started to tremble and try to climb the stairs until he walked again limping but he was already on his 4 legs.

Now he runs all over the house, runs up and down the stairs, and stands on the roof as if nothing had happened, he has no fears or traumas left to regret.

Todos los días lo arrastraba en cartones para llevarlo a tomar el sol, y luego lo ponía en la sala a ver la tele 😂, nunca lo dejaba solo, y a medida que pasaba el tiempo fue mejorando, una vez que pudo gatear con la mitad de su cuerpo andaba así por la casa pero su ánimo mejoró, luego pudo pararse en 3 patas y empezó a inventar e intentar subir las escaleras hasta que volvió a caminar cojeando pero ya estaba en sus 4 patas.

Ahora corre por toda la casa, sube y baja las escaleras y se para en el techo como si nada, ya no tiene miedos ni traumas que lamentar.

Chewing on my chew toy - Masticando mi juguete

I don't have photographic evidence because I don't like to capture painful moments, it would have been great evidence to back up my story. 😌

No tengo pruebas fotográficas porque no me gusta capturar momentos dolorosos, hubiera sido una gran prueba para respaldar mi historia. 😌

Expressions of love for Duke

A few months ago I made a poem dedicated to Duke in a contest held by @poeticuniverse I share it with you again.

When I get home I receive your love
a sincere affection, full of passion
agitated, barking with emotion
I miss you too my adoration.

Having your company is a blessing
With your wet nose, you wake me up for no reason,
And with fright, I wake up in a bad mood.
But seeing your tail wagging uncontrollably
My heart melts
Then I hug you and feel your love
I start my day with your warmth

Running I stop and you're still glued to me
You move from one side to the other side
You wait for the day to go by so fast
To eat what I've cooked for you
Impatient you are always by my side
I take care of you, I bathe you and kiss you all the time

My companion, my canine son
You trust me and I trust you too, I would like to have you by my side forever, but it's impossible.
God has decreed it so.

Maybe I'll go first, we don't know while that happens I want you by my side.
To enjoy a crazy day

I talk to you as if you were my brother
And you just wag your tail with pleasure
I know you understand me
Many humans don't understand me

Only you want to see me
It's because I'm the one who takes care of you
With all my love I write to you
My duke, I wish you could read me
And tell me that you are not convinced
When I scold you for what you deserve I feel so sad

You are brave, you have overcome death many times, for being so tremendous and innocent, parvovirus, poisoning, poisoning, choking, double hip fracture, and imminent death.

You were crippled for three long months,
I remember sleeping next to you
Cleaning your urine because you didn't like to do it on your side.
Dragging you with cardboard so you could feel the sun
And carry you to watch television

They were hard months of a lot of pressure
But I remember my excitement when
I saw you overcome the condition
You walked, ran, and played again
You were left with no traumas or fears to regret.

You will pass any test, you are my idol who was born in an animal body, we have had to overcome many obstacles to stay together until the end.

I love you infinitely, I don't know how to express the thanks I give you for coming to my home.

Expresiones de amor para Duke

Hace unos meses hice un poema dedicado a Duke en un concurso convocado por @poeticuniverse Lo vuelvo a compartir con vosotros.

En Español

Al llegar a casa recibo tu amor
un cariño sincero, lleno de pasión
agitado, ladrando de la emoción
yo también te extraño mi adoración.

Tener tu compañía es una bendición
Con tu nariz húmeda me despiertas sin razón,
Y con un susto me levanto de mal humor
Pero al ver tu cola mover sin control
Se me derrite el corazón
Luego te abrazo y siento tu amor
Comienzo mi día con tu calor

Corriendo me paro y sigues pegado
Te mueves de un lado hacia el otro lado
Tu esperas que pase el día muy rapido
Para comer lo que te he cocinado
Impaciente estas siempre a mi lado
Te cuido, te baño y te beso a cada rato

Mi compañero, mi hijo canino
confías en mi y yo en ti también, quisiera tenerme por siempre a mi lado, pero es imposible
Dios así lo ha decretado.

Tal vez yo me vaya primero, no lo sabemos mientras eso pasa te quiero a mi lado
Para disfrutar de un día alocado

Te hablo como si fueras mi hermano
Y tu solo mueves la cola con agrado
Yo sé que me entiendes
Hay muchos humanos que no me comprenden

Solo tú deseas verme
Será porque soy la que te atiende
Con todo cariño te escribo
Mi duke, ojala pudieras leerme
Y decirme que no te convence
Cuando te regaño por lo que mereces me siento muy triste

Eres un valiente, has superado muchas veces la muerte, por ser tan tremendo e inocente, la parvovirosis, intoxicación, envenenamiento, atora miento, doble fractura de cadera y la muerte inminente.

Quedaste invalido por tres largos meses,
Recuerdo dormir a tu lado
Limpiar tu orina pues no te gustaba hacerlo de lado
Arrastarte con un cartón para que sientas el sol
Y llevarte cargado a ver televisión

Fueron meses duros de mucha presión
Pero recuerdo mi emoción cuando
Te vi superar la condición
Volviste a caminar, correr y jugar
Quedaste sin traumas ni miedos que lamentar.

Cualquier prueba pasarás, eres mi ídolo que nació en cuerpo animal, muchos obstáculos hemos tenido que superar, para seguir juntos hasta el final.

Te quiero infinito, no se como expresar las gracias te doy por llegar a mi hogar.

Final words

Duke has come into my life to fill a void, maybe he is usually crazy but I feel him as the son I have not had, he wrinkles his snout and shows his teeth to give me a kiss, hehehe and like all spoiled children he is spoiled.

Palabras finales

Duque ha llegado a mi vida para llenar un vacío, quizás suele estar loco pero lo siento como el hijo que no he tenido, arruga el hocico y enseña los dientes para darme un beso, jejeje y como todos los niños mimados está consentido.

Anyway, I express my love, I hope you understand my great devotion, I thank you for teaching me the connection that can exist between humans and beautiful beings of creation.

Thank you for reading my post, I apologize if it was too long, if you want love look for an animal and embrace it with your heart.

En fin, le expreso mi cariño, espero que entienda mi gran devoción, le agradezco que me haya enseñado la conexión que puede existir entre los humanos y los hermosos seres de la creación.

Gracias por leer mi post, me disculpo si fue muy largo, si quieres amor busca un animal y abrázalo con tu corazón.

We're watching you, my mommy came out ugly because she had just woken up - Te estamos viendo, mi mami salió fea porque acababa de despertarse

The images are my own taken with different cameras and some used in other publications, banner belong to the hivepets community.

Gif by @thepeakstudio

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency