Panqui's hippie life 🐾 | My adopted cat always returns

Hey! friends of Hive Pets. After such a long time without reading us I hope you are well. In the meantime, it's good to be back to give you updates on my adopted pets but in this case I have to tell you about my cat Panqui's new lifestyle. She is now living in and out of my house. Yes, that sounds strange but I'll explain.

I remind you that Panqui had gotten lost and showed up after two months as I told in this post.

If you went to the link, you could see that I had to make some changes in Panqui's care for her sake, so as not to stress her and not to stress me. Now she is in the house on her own set schedule. She comes in and out, without me having to look for her, which gives us more peace of mind. She doesn't feel harassed at all, that's what she wants, a life of in and out with the right to all the privileges of a pet. It sounds crazy but this has me so surprised and at the same time calmer, because I see Panqui a little more relaxed with me although when she is at home she is still prostrate in her space, there immobile but at least she is at home and roaming the streets. It was a matter of understanding her hippie soul and now we are fine. So much so that you can see for yourselves.

Hey! amigos de Hive Pets. Después de tanto tiempo sin leernos deseo que estén bien. Entre tanto, es bueno estar de vuelta para darles las actualizaciones de mis mascotas adoptadas pero en este caso les tengo que contar sobre el nuevo de estilo de vida de mi gata Panqui. Ella ahora está de viviendo de entrada y salida en mi casa. Si, eso suena extraño pero ya les explicaré.

Les recuerdo que Panqui se había perdido y apareció luego de dos meses como lo conté en este post.

Si fuiste al enlace, pudiste ver que tuve que hacer unos cambios en la atención de Panqui para su bien, para no estresarla y tampoco estresarme yo. Ahora ella está en la casa con su propio horario establecido. Entra y sale, sin tener que buscarla, lo que nos da más tranquilidad. Ella no se siente acosada en lo absoluto, eso es lo que ella quiere, una vida de entrada y salida con derecho a todos los privilegios de una mascota. Suena loco pero esto me tiene tan sorprendido y a la vez más tranquilo, porque veo a Panqui un poco más relajada conmigo aunque cuando está en casa continua postrada en su espacio, allí inmóvil pero al menos está en casa y deambulando en las calles. Se trataba de entender su alma hippie y ahora estamos bien. Tanto es así, que mírenla ustedes mismos.

1portada.png

Panqui is definitely an adventurous and free soul. She is home but still with her antisocial attitude, although she has had some improvement. She is icy in appearance, aloof but having a home gives her peace of mind. However, you can see her. She just lies there without moving.

Panqui definitivamente es un alma aventurera y libre. Ella está en casa pero sigue con su actitud antisocial, aunque ha tenido un poco de mejoría. En apariencia es un hielo, se muestra distante pero tener un hogar le da tranquilidad. Sin embargo pueden verla. Solo está allí sin moverse.

Imagen17.png

Imagen21.png

He only eats his food and drinks water, because he has the bowls next to him.

Solo come su alimento y bebe agua, porque tiene los tazones a su lado.

Imagen26.png

She has an amazing fascination with going out into the world, it seems that being in the house suffocates her. She doesn't want to stay in the house. Although she is here but it is for a few hours, to sleep and eat. I am content because it used to be worse. But now she leaves in the morning to do her rounds, God knows where, and comes back in a few hours, whenever she wants. She arrives meowing announcing: Meow. I'm home!

Tiene una fascinación asombrosa por salir a recorrer el mundo, parece que estar en la casa la asfixia. No quiere permanecer en la casa. Aunque ella está aquí pero es por unas horas, para dormir y comer. Yo me conformo porque antes era peor. En cambio ahora ella se va en la mañana a hacer su recorrido, Dios sabe a dónde, y regresa en unas horas, cuando lo desea. Llega maullando anunciando: Miau ¡Ya llegué!

1.png

I look out the window and see her there. She is happy, like someone who has a safe-conduct to move freely.

Yo me asomo en la ventana y la veo allí. Está feliz, como quien tiene un salvoconducto para moverse libremente.

3.png

She knows I am there watching her but she is quietly waiting for me to open the door for her.

Ella sabe que estoy allí viéndola pero ella está tranquila esperando que le abra la puerta.

anigif.1.gif

He stands in the doorway waiting for me to open the door for him. She looks very stylish. Very elegant. She also looks very submissive.

Se pone en la entrada esperando a que le abra la puerta. Se ve con mucho estilo. Con mucha elegancia. También parece muy sumisa.

9.png

She waits patiently for me. She knows I will open the door for her. If I'm not home to open the door for her, she just waits there or leaves and comes back later. Very judicious.

Espera pacientemente por mi. Ella sabe que le abriré la puerta. Si yo no estoy en casa para abrirle la puerta, ella simplemente espera allí o se va y regresa más tarde. Muy juiciosa.

6.png

Did I say patiently? Well, I hope I'm not wrong.

¿Dije pacientemente? Bueno, espero no equivocarme.

anigif.5.gif

If I don't open up soon, Panqui may decide to leave but that doesn't worry me anymore because she has shown me that she knows how to take care of herself. She knows I'm there watching her and she's calmly doing what she wants. But my carpet at the front door is the one that shakes.

Si no le abro pronto, Panqui puede decidir irse pero eso ya no me preocupa porque me ha demostrado que sabe cuidarse. Ella sabe que estoy allí viéndola y está tranquila haciendo lo que quiere. Pero mi alfombra en la puerta de entrada es la que tiembla.

10.png

Poor carpet! Even if her claws are well maintained it's not fair how she treats my carpet. That part is already starting to make me suffer too but she happy. See her in action. Sometimes it looks like she's cleaning it. Me, I'd like that.

¡Pobre alfombra! Aunque sus garras estén bien mantenidas no es justo el tratamiento que le da a mi alfombra. Esa parte ya empieza a hacerme sufrir a mí también pero ella feliz. Véanla en acción. A veces parece que está limpiándola. Yo, ya quisiera eso.

anigif.3.gif

Stop it! Leave the carpet alone.

¡Basta! Deja tranquila a la alfombra.

anigif.6.gif

I open the door for her. Of course, Panqui will enter only when she provokes him. So much eagerness for me to open the door, but she has her rules and protocol. If I stand there at the door or she notices that I am waiting for her to come in, she simply does not enter the house. I have to walk away, and pretend she is not there.

Le abro la puerta. Eso sí, Panqui entrará solo cuando ella le provoque. Tanto afán para que le abra la puerta pero ella tiene su normas y protocolo. Si me quedo allí en la puerta o ella nota que estoy esperando que entre, pues sencillamente no pasa a la casa. Debo alejarme, y fingir que ella no está allí.

18.png

But as she is no pushover, she lies down on the famous carpet, which by the way is still shaking until Panqui enters.

Pero como ella no es fácil de convencer, se echa en la famosa alfombra, que por cierto sigue temblando hasta que Panqui entre.

13.png

16.png

You have to have a lot of patience with her, or rather, you have to love her a lot to go through this routine every day. I know I'm not normal, because her rebellious behavior doesn't bother me. It's crazy. The important thing is that she is happy and that's it. Look at Panqui, she knows I'm waiting for her and she pretends not to care.

Hay que tenerle mucha paciencia, mejor dicho, hay que amarla mucho para pasar por esta rutina todos los días. Sé que no soy normal, porque su conducta rebelde no me preocupa. Que locura. Lo importante es que ella sea feliz y ya. Miren a Panqui , ella sabe que la estoy esperando y se hace la desentendida.

anigif.2.gif

I walk away, to see if he will come in. I let a few minutes pass because I have other matters to attend to in the house and then I return to the door. When I slyly peek out, I see her there, still lying in the doorway.

Me alejo, para ver si se anima a entrar. Dejo pasar unos minutos porque tengo otros asuntos más que atender en la casa y luego regreso a la puerta. Al asomarme disimuladamente la veo allí, todavía echada en la entrada.

Imagen10.png

She says to me: Meow. Don't think I'll come in just like that.

Me dice: Miau. No creas que entrare así de sencillo.

anigif.7.gif

But Panqui finally decides to go inside. He knows that inside he has the comfort of home and his food and fresh water await him.

Pero finalmente Panqui decide entrar. Sabe que adentro tiene la comodidad del hogar y le aguarda su comida y agua fresca.

19.png

Imagen20.png

She is reluctant to stay at home, as we used to live. Old times, but in which she was unhappy. Now I have adapted to a new lifestyle with her and we have a peaceful party. Look at her pose. There just the same, in one place at home. However, that's the way I like it. Seeing her at home is enough and better, without the uncertainty of not knowing her whereabouts.

Ella se resiste a permanecer en casa, como vivíamos antes. Viejos tiempos, pero en los que ella era infeliz. Ahora yo me adapté a un nuevo estilo de vida con ella y llevamos la fiesta en paz. Miren su pose. Allí igual, en un solo sitio en casa. Sin embargo, así me gusta. Verla en casa es suficiente y mejor, sin la incertidumbre por no saber de su paradero.

Imagen18.png

In another post I have to tell you more about Panqui because there is good news about her. My Panqui is a hippie with a fixed address, where she lives in and out with the right to everything. I say goodbye, reminding you to love your pets and if you don't have one, adopt one so you can give it a home.

En otro post les tengo que contar más cosas sobre Panqui porque hay buenas nuevas sobre ella. Mi Panqui es una hippie con paradero fijo, donde vive de entrada y salida con derecho a todo. Me despido, recordándoles que hay que amar a las mascotas y si no tienes adopta una para que le des un hogar.

In return for your love you can receive extra help with cleaning at home.

A cambio de tu amor puedes recibir ayuda extra con la limpieza en casa.

anigif.2..gif

In this post I give a small benefit to my friend @priyanarc. If you don't know her I invite you to visit her blog and find out about her situation.

En este post le destino un pequeño beneficio a mi amiga @priyanarc. Si no la conoces te invito a visitar su blog y para que te enteres de su situación.



Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

Gracias por la visita

Thanks for the visit

Bienvenidos a mi blog

Welcome to my blog



Contenido original / Autor @sorprendente

Fotos e imágenes de mi propiedad.

Si desea usar alguna como referencia
destaque mi nombre como fuente: @sorprendente

Original content / Author @sorprendente

Photos and images of my property.

If you want to use one as a reference,
please highlight my name as a source: @sorprendente



Nos seguimos viendo y leyendo.

We keep watching and reading.

Firma SORPRENDENTE.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency