Love My Pets: Our Furry Family Members

Good day guys!

This is my entry for the How do you show love to your pet CONTEST by the Hive Pets Community. If you want to join just click on this link
10.jpg

Let me share with you the story of our cat named Yoda featuring his best friend Pierre. It all started here. He was born around January 2020 from a stray Cat inside our Compound.

image.png
Around February, my brother decided to adopt one of them from that basket. And he got the Tabby Cat. Here are some of his first photos which I took and was at dated February 2, 2020. He was really tiny and my brother let him live in a box inside my room. So I had to deal with all the meowing at night.

1.jpg

2.jpg

This was him trying to be Captain America, clinging on the shield.


image.png

At an early age, we used to play with him a lot when he was a kid. We even put him inside a hoodie. Just look how cute his expressions were.

5.jpg

3.jpg

When we got him we would feed him formula until he got old enough to eat solid food.
4.jpg
There are times when Yoda would stay beside me on my neck. And we would end up sleeping. But he always wakes me up with his meowing.

6.jpg
This was our very first time adopting a cat. We never had a cat because our dog before was really aggressive towards them.
image.png
This is Pierre at the right and Custo at the Left. Custo left us in the later weeks of February 2020. He was the one aggressive towards the cats before. But we were truly sad when he passed away because he has been with us for 16 years. He was our very first pet. He was like a brother to us. His memories will always be cherished.
image.png
During these times, he would stay on my palm just resting.
image.png

He was so tiny before.
image.png
When Custo passed away, we tried introducing Pierre and Yoda together. Pierre was really cool about it, he didn't attack him but was just curious.
image.png

This was his box before. Everything was complete. He was also smart enough to use his litter box. That was one thing that amused me, where you just had to clean the litter box. Unlike when you're training a dog they would just pee or poo anywhere.
image.png

Just see how adorable he is, he was literally being dog food for Pierre. He was staying inside Pierre's food bowl.


vid_20200501_101557_animation.gif

I'm just really glad that Pierre accepted him.
image.png
Though Yoda looked traumatized here, questioning what am I doing here?
image.png

When he grew older he starter climbing everywhere, he also ended up staying in our shoe rack.
image.png
He would usually sleep on the blanket of my bed.
img_20200414_174635_animation.gif
Yoda would also sleep beside me from time to time.
image.png
He also loved staying in between our legs. Here's something funny, we never knew his gender after around 5 months of having him. My brother thought that he was female because he peed in a weird way. When he grew older that's when we determined his gender because his balls were starting to pop out.


image.png

But not everything was peaceful. There are times when he wanted to play and he ends up chasing our hands. His claws really hurt during those times. There were times where our arms would even bleed. Our couches are starting to fray because he uses them as a scratch post. Lately, he has been a little annoying because he's in heat, we are still planning to get him neutered.
image.png
He's my buddy whenever I use my computer. He would just hop into the desk and go in front of you.
Sometimes it could be annoying because he would go in front of the monitor while I'm watching.
8.jpg

image.png

There also came a point in time, where he could wear shirts. But he was growing too fast so we had to remove it.
image.pngThere are times when Yoda gets fed up from playing with Pierre and he would hide behind our couch.
image.png

Let me share with you some shots of my MEOWDEL

Join the Dark Side of the Force!
image.png


image.png

This was when we bought cat food for him. He was just staying on top of the box waiting.
image.png
I just love the expression that he whenever he stays inside a box.
image.png
image.png
image.png

image.png

Here's a compilation of the cuteness of Pierre and Yoda.

During this time, we had no electricity we just put them both together on the couch and there came a point where Pierre started grabbing Yoda's hand.
image.png
We were watching them play on the couch and then


vid_20200730_204825_animation.gif

We just saw them both asleep and Pierre was lying on his belly.
image.png

image.png
image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png
image.png
This was our very first Christmas with him, we brought him to unfamiliar territory. After taking photos of him he started hissing at all of us. So we had to get a blanket and bring him to our house.


image.png

Today, he was with me when I pulled out an all-nighter. He just jumped on my desk while I was using the computer. And I started petting him.

image.png
I also got some majestic shots of him.
image.png
I also caught him yawning. I immediately sent this photo to my girlfriend because the photo below reminds me of her face when she sneezes.
image.png
Today, I finally saw all the teeth that cause me pain whenever I try to pick him up and he doesn't like it.
image.png

I heard Pierre making sounds so I decided to open my door.
image.png
They started playing again.
image.png
It's really fun to have pets but one important factor that we should have is to be responsible. Life with pets just takes your stress away, they are considered as family members to us. By looking through his story you could already see how much we love our pets by giving them a home to stay in and taking care of them.
9.jpg

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

text16.png

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency