Mom of Pepperoni (Cat) / (Esp-Eng)


UPHOTO_20210428_170222.jpg

On November 28, 2020 I received in my arms my precious love hedgehog. A super curious kitten I named Pepperoni, although I also call him Peppe. Today he is already 6 months old (human life), he is my baby and my little companion.

El 28 de noviembre de 2020 recibí en mis brazos a mi precioso erizo de amor. Un gatito súper curioso al que llamé Pepperoni, aunque también le llamo Peppe. Hoy ya tiene 6 meses (vida humana), es mi bebé y mi pequeño compañero.

I love to see how he grows, how every day he shows me something new about him.

I know his meows, he has several and it's as if he speaks in each one of them.

He has a loud purr that I love, and even more when I cuddle him in the morning when he wakes up. When he gets up before me, he goes to my room and wakes me up with his tender meows.

It's so funny that he makes sure I'm asleep and when I answer he goes quietly to the living room to wait for me to get up.

Me encanta ver cómo crece, cómo cada día me muestra algo nuevo de él.

Conozco sus maullidos, tiene varios y es como si hablara en cada uno de ellos.

Tiene un ronroneo fuerte que me encanta, y aún más cuando lo acaricio por la mañana cuando se despierta. Cuando se levanta antes que yo, va a mi habitación y me despierta con sus tiernos maullidos.

Es tan gracioso que se asegura de que estoy dormida y cuando le contesto se va tranquilamente al salón a esperar que me levante.


UPHOTO_20210216_065549.JPG

He tends to run his tail through my legs a lot, especially when there are visitors or other cats come from the street to get some food, he claims me and points out that I am his human. I love it when he does that.

I know a lot about cats, I have always had cats at home but outside. Pepperoni is my first domestic cat, the baby of the house.

While I read, he takes the opportunity to take his favorite nap of the day. He falls asleep to my voice, as he likes to listen to me when I read aloud. He knows my reading time very well.
I enjoy his company very much.

Suele pasar mucho su cola por mis piernas, sobre todo cuando hay visitas u otros gatos vienen de la calle a por comida, me reclama y señala que soy su humana. Me encanta cuando hace eso.

Sé mucho de gatos, siempre he tenido gatos en casa pero fuera de ella. Pepperoni es mi primer gato doméstico, el bebé de la casa.

Mientras leo, aprovecha para echar su siesta favorita del día. Se duerme con mi voz, ya que le gusta escucharme cuando leo en voz alta. Conoce muy bien mi tiempo de lectura.
Disfruto mucho de su compañía.


UPHOTO_20210322_105653.jpg

"Many times we both end up asleep like that, within minutes of starting to read. It's very funny."

"Muchas veces acabamos los dos dormidos así, a los pocos minutos de empezar a leer. Es muy divertido."

(1) What is your pet's name and why did you decide to name him/her that?
My pet as I mentioned before, is a Cat, I decided to call him Pepperoni because I wanted a super funny and fun name for him. Since he is very playful and mellow.

(1) ¿Cómo se llama tu mascota y por qué decidiste llamarla así?
Mi mascota como mencioné antes, es un Gato, decidí llamarlo Pepperoni porque quería un nombre súper gracioso y divertido para él. Ya que es muy juguetón y meloso.

(2) What was the funniest thing that happened to you with your pet?
One of the most fun times I have had with my Peppe is playing hide and seek, he is very good at looking for me all over the house and loves to hide behind the curtains when it is his turn.

Another moment I enjoy is calling him by name, although it sounds somewhat normal, it is difficult for cats to obey by name as his breed comes from superior felines that are difficult to tame.

Wherever he is in the house, he responds to his name and that is very satisfying for me because since I have him I always talk to him like a baby. Which is a lot of fun for me.

(2) ¿Qué ha sido lo más divertido que te ha pasado con tu mascota?
Uno de los momentos más divertidos que he tenido con mi Peppe es jugar al escondite, es muy bueno buscándome por toda la casa y le encanta esconderse detrás de las cortinas cuando le toca.

Otro momento que disfruto es llamarlo por su nombre, aunque suene algo normal, es difícil que los gatos obedezcan por su nombre ya que su raza proviene de felinos superiores que son difíciles de domesticar.

Esté donde esté en la casa, responde a su nombre y eso es muy satisfactorio para mí porque desde que lo tengo siempre le hablo como a un bebé. Lo cual es muy divertido para mí.

3) What is your pet's favorite food?
Pepperoni loves chicken bologna accompanied by her cornmeal kibble with chicken broth.

3) ¿Cuál es la comida favorita de su mascota?
A Pepperoni le encanta la mortadela de pollo acompañada de sus croquetas de maíz con caldo de pollo.


UPHOTO_20210219_071715.jpg

A curious thing about Pepperoni is that he likes to look out the window, being there relaxes him a lot and he stays there for a long time. He likes to watch people passing by the front of the house.
And when there is a knock on the door he immediately climbs up to the window and looks out to see the person. When he likes the person, he greets with his tail, but if he doesn't, he goes back to what he was doing without giving the slightest importance.

Una cosa curiosa de Pepperoni es que le gusta mirar por la ventana, estar ahí le relaja mucho y se queda mucho tiempo. Le gusta ver a la gente que pasa por la fachada de la casa.

Y cuando llaman a la puerta se sube inmediatamente a la ventana y se asoma para ver a la persona. Cuando le gusta la persona, saluda con la cola, pero si no le gusta, vuelve a lo que estaba haciendo sin darle la menor importancia.


UPHOTO_20210123_173309.jpg

Besides being observant, he is very curious and very playful, he likes to play with everything that has movement such as the curtains, my hair, the plants in the garden.

He plays with the lint from my niece's flip flops, every time he visits me he wastes no time to play with them.

Además de observador, es muy curioso y muy juguetón, le gusta jugar con todo lo que tiene movimiento como las cortinas, mi pelo, las plantas del jardín.

Juega con las pelusas de las chanclas de mi sobrina, cada vez que me visita no pierde el tiempo para jugar con ellas.

He is very smart and knows the meaning of the word NO, since it is the word I use to tell him what not to do. Well, sometimes I resort to sticky or menthol tapes to place them in places where she should not climb or walk.

It irritates him to step on the adhesive tape or strong smells such as: my perfume, menthol, vinegar, among others.

Es muy inteligente y conoce el significado de la palabra NO, ya que es la palabra que uso para decirle lo que no debe hacer. Pues bien, a veces recurro a cintas adhesivas o mentoladas para colocarlas en lugares donde no debe subir o caminar.

Le irrita pisar la cinta adhesiva o los olores fuertes como: mi perfume, mentol, vinagre, entre otros.

Friday of this week was his first bath, as he loves to walk outdoors and his coat is getting longer as he grows. I will be bathing him once a month.

He didn't like me bathing him but he is obedient and stayed calm.
These days he took more advantage of climbing on my bed or sitting next to me because he notices that I like his rich clean smell.

El viernes de esta semana fue su primer baño, ya que le encanta pasear al aire libre y su pelaje se alarga a medida que crece. Lo estaré bañando una vez al mes.

No le gustó que lo bañará pero es obediente y se mantuvo tranquilo.
Estos días aprovechó más para subirse a mi cama o sentarse a mi lado porque nota que me gusta su rico olor a limpio.

He is my companion and not only because he follows me around the house, but also because we enjoy many moments together playing, cuddling, and even eating together.

Es mi compañero y no sólo porque me sigue por toda la casa, sino porque disfrutamos de muchos momentos juntos jugando, abrazados e incluso comiendo juntos.


UPHOTO_20210428_163306.jpg

I always talk about him and I like that my visitors give him a lot of attention and it is not so difficult for that not to happen because he is a very tender, sociable, playful and also quiet cat.

He is my baby and I love him very much, he fills many spaces that I had empty before.

I love his independence but also the way he looks for me when he wants affection, attention, and his food.

Siempre hablo de él y me gusta que mis visitas le presten mucha atención y no es tan difícil que eso no ocurra porque es un gato muy tierno, sociable, juguetón y también tranquilo.

Es mi bebé y lo quiero mucho, llena muchos espacios que antes tenía vacíos.

Me encanta su independencia pero también su forma de buscarme cuando quiere cariño, atención y su comida.


IMG-20210117-WA0045.jpeg

I hope to spend more moments with him and that he continues to be part of my family, me and my days.

Espero pasar más momentos con él y que siga formando parte de mi familia, de mí y de mis días.


Nunca_dejes_de_Sonreir_3.gif

httpsinstagram.comrachel.1406utm_mediumcopy_link.gif
Las imágenes son de mi propiedad.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency