This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Petting sessions that my free roaming dog buddies enjoy!!

My positive associations with canines began by exercising in the park they laze out on!!

@mintymile/spotlight-on-other-good-creatures

I have already explained how my associations with dogs began in my earlier blog; it began because I needed to exercise in a park and the park most suited for me for this was occupied by lazing dogs even though there is a sign attached there saying pet dogs are not allowed(... hee…hee…hee…

[Spotlight on the other good creatures around besides cats this Caturday](Spotlight on the other good creatures around besides cats this Caturday)

Initially, I very hesitantly entered the park as I only wanted them to tolerate me as I shared space with them but it turned out we formed a friendly bond. Earlier I used to fear free moving unleashed dogs but I view them differently now.

I don’t fear free moving community dogs in my area now, nor other unleashed dogs walking in company of their owners, for I feel that’s every dog’s natural state, and they have a right to be free as well. Dogs can be trained to be disciplined, walk without harming humans, I see that now!!

Too much Doggy love the norm with this mildly yellow tinted dog called Rascal

I am greeted by this slightly labrador styled yellow tinted dog most days. She urges me to massage her properly and dust her back.
She cries and pounces at me if I ignore her, so I cool this girl down as she runs towards me and whines by massaging her. She has to lick my hands as well, else she will jump to lick my face. I have tamed her to stop doing that by letting her lick my hands freely.

She has become so bold and free with me that she jumps on the park bench that I sit to lick me all around my face continuously if I don’t cater to her by giving her a pet massage, a nice complete one till she gets bored and leaves me to do my exercise.

Last week was a wet wet rainy week, with the park and road absent of dogs. However, I spotted my favourite dog who came to the park and settled on the park chair next to me because the park grounds were wet to lay about.

This dog has a beautiful curled up tail, she has a tail with a twisty end.

Tall white Dog also approaches me running to me for pet massages

The yellow tinted dog is my favourite dog, but it turned out that many other dogs came forward in line to receive my pet massage, witnessing me massaging her.

So, suddenly this tall white brown spotted dog became my friend. He has sit beside me when I was doing meditation quietly.

Sometimes he puts his wet nose on me but he does not lick me, only asks to be petted and hangs around close and goes. Or follows me around till some time as I leave.

This white coloured brown spotted dog is also one of my favourites.

Blanket shaded Dog who at times I get to pet

Then, at times, I get to pet this handsome blanket coloured dog, coloured Doberman style.

He is black with tints of nice golden brown on his ears and legs. He is generally not as excited as the other two dogs to receive my pet massages but he won’t mind getting some pet massages if I come his way, else also he is fine. . His fur coat is soft to touch.

Recently even he comes to me to be stroked, soaking sometimes on my hands for massages. So, it looks like he has got real friendly with me. He even soaks on my lap, for me to massage him, but it’s a new development.

Safe free roaming community dogs due to my area having folks who care for them

I will continue this post in another article.

I cannot end the article without emphasising that these free roaming dogs are nice because of the care bestowed to them by a group of volunteers, who vaccinate strays, feed them and help in getting them neutered.

All these dogs I meet are neutered, fed and vaccinated and safe to be with, thanks to those volunteers who care for these things.

Woof, woof, let’s end this in style

“That’s all folks”

*Thankyou for visiting !! *