Deshumanizing my belover doggy-daugther "Poly".



clk7bw20e032s15szcy9jhax7_Picsart_23-07-16_22-44-13-861.webp
clk7bwjqe034gbbsz8u4pfvkm_20230614_234324.webp
clk7bx4qk035u3vsz7v3napxl_20230526_234124.webp
clk7bxr6v037m91szfdikd9tl_20230527_141102.webp
clk7bybbc035u5eszfigofdsn_20230629_212213.webp
clk7byxar036eboszbq8w53y1_20230705_144349.webp
clk7bza63033v34sz87og94pq_20230521_004047.webp
clk7bzeta032v15sz05r68amg_180155_320.webp
clk7c03g9035o0isz75zafzbx_20230506_184350.webp

ENGLISH


How hard it is that, because we love animals so much, we go on to see them and treat them as if they were our children, without realizing that this can end up becoming a problem 🥹.

Happy start of the week guys! 🤗💗 I had some time without updating you about my doggy "Poly", she is already with us 6 months, and well, she has advanced well in her growth, the problem in this process of development as a normal dog I think it is no longer her, it has been my family and especially me 🫠, we have put obstacles in her way Why? I'll tell you ....

Poly has been raised these months as a very spoiled dog, so much that I think we have "humanized" her too much, to the point that sometimes I feel that she thinks she is exactly the same as us, she doesn't remember that she is a pet and that she must do doggy things 🙃.

In this time that humanized learning has left some havoc like: not wanting to sleep anywhere else than my mom's furniture in her room, wanting to pee alone in the bathroom, not wanting to eat her kibble, when she enters my room she only wants to sleep on my bed and has even peed several times on it 🥲, she doesn't want to socialize with other dogs, among other things...

I remember in my hive post a few months ago I talked about how I was worried that Poly didn't integrate well with the family because we adopted her, that she didn't want to interact with my kitty "Minie" and that had me worried, well, that problem is gone, right now she fights with "Minie" as if my kitty was her pet and she is the owner of the house 🙃.

Sometimes she has doggy attitudes like going and messing in the yard while my dad is watering his plants and coming in to mess everything, she doesn't let almost anyone in the house if she sees that they are strangers, she runs after the neighbor's cats, who come to steal our food and plays around with one or another little bone...

I laugh at some doggy things that she humanizes, for example: bringing bones that we give her and she hides them between the sheets as if she was hiding them in the ground, or walking around with a stuffed toy of a snowman that we gave her and she takes it everywhere as if it were her play companion.

Most of the time those things make us all laugh at home 🥲, but the truth is that I know we have to correct her many things and I especially don't know how to do it because I can hardly scold her, since the little eyes she makes at me make my soul tender and, well, I don't do anything else 🥲.

I know she doesn't understand my words 🥲, so, once, I had no choice but to try to threaten her with a magazine as if I was going to hit her when she peed on my bed, but you can see in the picture that it was from the poor magazine 🫠, so I just had to clean the bed with like 10 different cleaning products the 3 times she did it 😖.

The few times I have had pets in my life I have always had the same thought, if I can't even correct a pet, how can I correct a child? I don't know friends, I don't know, I still can't figure it out, I find it hard to even scold my nephews, I can only think that they are not to blame for what they do, that the fault is mine for not teaching them well, but I still don't know how to be tough without it hurting me to be so 😥, that's why I have always said that being a mother is the most difficult role in the world and they all have my complete admiration for performing it 🙌💗.

So we are still in my house in the quest to find a way to "dehumanize" Poly, we are really all working to make her understand that she is a pet and not a human being, but we don't know if our efforts will be accurate. Will they take effect? You will find out in the next installment of "Dehumanizing my beloved dog-daughter Poly" 🥹.

Thanks for stopping by and reading this little update on these experiences with my little dog! 🤗💗🐶🥹

ESPAÑOL


Qué difícil es que, por querer tanto a los animales, pasamos a verlos y tratarlos como si fueran unos hijos, sin darnos cuenta de que esto puede terminar convirtiéndose en un problema 🥹.

¡Feliz comienzo de semana chicos! 🤗💗 Tenía tiempo sin actualizarlos sobre mi perrita "Poly", ya tiene con nosotros 6 meses, y pues, ella ha avanzado bien en su crecimiento, el problema en este proceso de desarrollo como una perrita normal creo que ya no es ella, hemos sido mi familia y en especial yo 🫠, que hemos puesto trabas en su camino ¿Por qué? ya les contaré...

Poly se ha criado estos meses como una perrita demasiado consentida, tanto que creo que la hemos "humanizado" demasiado, al punto de que a veces siento que ella cree ser una exactamente igual a nosotros, no se acuerda de que es una mascota y que debe hacer cosas perrunas 🙃.

En este tiempo ese aprendizaje humanizado ha dejado algunos estragos como: no querer dormir en otro lado que no sea el mueble de mi mamá en su cuarto, querer orinar solo en el baño, no querer comer sus croquetas, cuando entra a mi cuarto solo quiere dormir en mi cama y hasta se ha orinado varias veces en ella 🥲, no quiere socializar con otros perros, entre otras cosas…

Recuerdo que en mi publicación en hive hace unos meses hablaba de que me preocupaba que Poly no se integrara bien a la familia porque la adoptamos, que no quería interactuar con mi gatita "Minie" y eso me tenía preocupada, pues ese problema ya desapareció, ahora mismo ella pelea con "Minie" como si mi gatita fuera su mascota y ella es la dueña de la casa 🙃.

A veces tiene actitudes perrunas como ir y ensuciarse en el patio mientras mi papá riega sus plantas y entrar a ensuciar todo, no deja entrar a casi nadie a la casa si ve que son desconocidos, corre detrás de los gatos del vecino, que vienen a robarse nuestra comida y juega por ahí con uno que otro huesito…

Me da risa algunas cosas perrunas que ella las humaniza, por ejemplo: traer huesos que le damos y los esconde entre las sábanas como si estuviera escondiéndolos en la tierra, o andar con un peluche de un hombre de nieve que le regalamos y se lo lleva a todos lados como si fuera su acompañante de juegos.

La mayoría de las veces esas cosas nos dan risa a todos en la casa 🥲, pero la verdad es que sé que debemos corregirle muchas cosas y yo en especial no sé cómo hacerlo porque, a duras penas, puedo regañarla, ya que los ojitos que me pone me enternecen el alma y, pues, no hago más nada 🥲.

Sé que ella no entiende mis palabras 🥲, así que, una vez, no me quedó de otra que intentar amenazarla con una revista como si la fuera a golpear cuando se orinó en mi cama, pero pueden ver en la foto que fue de la pobre revista 🫠, así que solo me quedó limpiar la cama como con 10 productos diferentes de limpieza las 3 veces que lo hizo 😖.

Las pocas veces que he tenido mascotas en mi vida siempre he tenido el mismo pensamiento, si no puedo corregir ni siquiera a un animalito ¿Cómo podré corregir a un hijo? No lo sé amigos, no lo sé, aun no lo descifro, me cuesta incluso regañar a mis sobrinos, yo solo puedo pensar en que ellos no tienen la culpa de lo que hacen, que la culpa es mía por no enseñarles bien, pero sigo sin saber cómo hacer para ser dura sin que me duela serlo 😥, por eso siempre he dicho que ser madre es el rol más difícil del mundo y todas tienen mi completa admiración por desempañarlo 🙌💗.

Así que aún estamos en mi casa en la búsqueda de encontrar una vía para "deshumanizar" a Poly, de verdad estamos todos trabajando para que ella comprenda que es una mascota y no un ser humano, pero no sabemos si nuestros esfuerzos serán certeros ¿Surgirán efecto? Lo sabrán en la próxima entrega de "Deshumanizando a mi querida perri-hija Poly" 🥹.

¡Gracias por pasar y leer esta pequeña actualización de estas vivencias con mi perrita! 🤗💗🐶🥹

Translate: DeepL.
Pictures: Samsung A52-s.
Edition: Picsart.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now