Hive Pets - Post about Shiri, my partner on every trip. / Post sobre Shiri, mi compañera de cada viaje. 😃❤️

While we were visiting my friend's house in Córdoba a few days ago, we were able to have total contact with nature and peace. Disconnecting from the routine is always good, more than anything when we are used to the constant noise of the city and everything is done in a hurry. I was away for several days, which meant missing my 5 cats a lot (the question is: have they missed me? Have they noticed my absence? If you have a cat, you already know how they are). In any case, there I could feel at home with the company of little Shiri from real life, who was in charge of giving us the pet love that I enjoyed so much ❤️.

Mientras estuvimos de visita en la casa de mi amigo de Córdoba hace unos días, pudimos tener total contacto con la naturaleza y la paz. Desconectar de la rutina siempre viene bien, más que nada cuando estamos acostumbrados al ruido constante de la ciudad y que todo se hace a las corridas. Estuve afuera varios días, lo que significó extrañar bastante a mis 5 gatos (la pregunta es: ¿ellos me habrán extrañado a mí? ¿Habrán notado mi ausencia? Si tenes un gato ya sabes como son ellos). De todas formas allá pude sentirme como en casa con la compañía de la pequeña Shiri de la vida real, quién se encargó de darnos el amor de mascota que tanto disfruto ❤️.

Hive Pets.jpg


And I clarify Shiri from real life because in reality she is always with me, in my day to day life, even if it is from a distance. She embodied in the "mate" that I use every day since last year when my friend painted her for me 💕.

Y aclaro Shiri de la vida real porque en realidad ella siempre está conmigo, en mi día a día, aunque sea a la distancia. Plasmada en el "mate" que uso todos los días desde el año pasado cuando mi amigo la retrató para mí 💕.

IMG_20220804_115836739~2.jpg


Our first visit to my friend from Córdoba was in the summer of last year. He is a craftsman and likes to paint things and art in general. At that time, he dedicated himself to painting these bowls called "mates", which are used to drink an infusion that is also called "mate" (I hope you have understood). The "mate" drink is prepared by placing a bombilla and an herb called "yerba mate" in the bowl, to which hot water is added and you only have to drink and recharge each time. This infusion is very traditional in Argentina and we basically drink this all day 😅.

Nuestra primera visita a mi amigo de Córdoba fue en el verano del año pasado. Él es artesano y le gusta pintar cosas y el arte en general. Para ese entonces, se dedicaba a pintar estos cuencos llamados "mates", que se utilizan para tomar una infusión que también se llama "mate" (espero que lo hayan comprendido). La bebida "mate" se prepara colocando en el cuenco una bombilla y una hierba llamada "yerba mate", a la cuál se le añade agua caliente y solo tienes que beber y recargar cada vez. Esta infusión es muy tradicional en Argentina y básicamente tomamos esto todo el día 😅.

IMG_20220723_150452733.jpg
IMG_20220723_150447539.jpg


The question was that I wanted to have a "mate" painted by hand and that reminds me of Córdoba, but not that it say the phrase, but rather that it be something more representative. So it occurred to me to paint her. After all, I love cats and she is so beautiful, with her white fur and her particular eyes, that she would be delighted to have such a memory ❤️.

La cuestión era que yo quería tener un "mate" pintado artesanalmente y que me recuerde a Córdoba, pero no que dijera la frase, sino que sea algo más representativo. Así que se me ocurrió que la pinte a ella. Después de todo, amo a los gatos y ella es tan hermosa, con su pelo blanco y sus ojos particulares, que estaría encantada de tener un recuerdo así ❤️.

IMG_20220723_150355848.jpg
IMG_20220723_150351030.jpg
IMG_20220723_150352613.jpg


"Shiri" in her most affectionate version of Shira, her real name, is a two-year-old cat and is the pet of my friend's sister-in-law. Each cat has her character, and hers is quite surly at times, despite living with children. She likes to be petted and pampered, but only when she wants to. The rest of the time she moves away from you and she prefers to be alone, lost among the trees in the courtyard of the house. And like all cats, she only wants to get your attention when she wants food 😂.

"Shiri" en su versión más cariñosa de Shira, su nombre real, es una gata de dos años y es la mascota de la cuñada de mi amigo. Cada gato tiene su carácter, y el de ella es bastante arisco por momentos, a pesar de convivir con niños. Le gusta que la acaricien y mimen, pero solo cuando ella quiere. El resto del tiempo se aleja y prefiere estar sola, perdida entre los árboles del patio de la casa. Y como todo gato, solo quiere llamar tu atención cuando quiere comida 😂.

IMG_20220723_150305549.jpg
IMG_20220723_150259127.jpg
IMG_20220723_150302025.jpg

Without a doubt, the characteristic that most distinguishes her are her eyes: she has bicolor eyes, one light blue and one light brown. White cats are already cute and delicate, but these colors in her eyes make her even more special. I would have liked to meet her when she was just a baby, surely she was too tender, even more than now 😍.

Sin dudas la característica que más la distingue son sus ojos: tiene ojos bicolor, uno celeste y uno marrón claro. De por sí los gatos blancos son lindos y delicados, pero estos colores en sus ojos la hacen aún más especial. Me hubiese gustado conocerla cuando era apenas una bebé, seguramente era demasiado tierna, aún más que ahora 😍.

IMG_20220723_150405970.jpg


IMG_20220720_163239335.jpgIMG_20220720_163219495.jpgIMG_20220720_163236073.jpgIMG_20220720_163222937.jpg

IMG_20220723_150402447.jpg

Shiri has been drawn on my mate since last summer and since then she has accompanied me on each of the trips I have made. If you've ever seen any of my posts on that, chances are there will be a photo of Shiri's mate in places (for example in this post). We have been to the north, to the south, to the mountains, to the lakes, to the beach, to the falls, even to the neighboring country. I still have to take her to see the snow and I hope it will be soon ❤️.

Shiri está dibujada en mi mate desde el verano pasado y desde entonces me ha acompañado en cada uno de los viajes que hice. Si alguna vez has visto alguno de mis posts sobre eso, es probable que aparezca alguna foto del mate de Shiri en lugares (por ejemplo en este post). Hemos estado en el norte, en el sur, en las montañas, en los lagos, en la playa, en las cataratas, incluso en el país vecino. Aún me falta llevarla a que conozca la nieve y espero que sea pronto ❤️.

IMG_20220513_140316659~2.jpg
IMG_20220723_115225001.jpg
IMG_20220723_115226226.jpg


I liked visiting Shiri again and seeing that she is well cared for and beautiful. I love cats and her presence kept me from getting used to having a cat on my lap or walking around. And regarding my question at the beginning, when I returned home after 10 days, my cats looked at me strangely and approached cautiously, but immediately they were the same as always, glued to me all day. So I'll take that as yes, they had missed me 😅.

Me gustó visitar a Shiri de nuevo y ver que la tienen bien cuidada y hermosa. Amo los gatos y su presencia hizo que no me desacostumbre a tener un gato en el regazo o dando vueltas por ahí. Y con respecto a mi pregunta del principio, cuando volví a casa después de 10 días, mis gatos me miraban raro y se acercaban cautelosos, pero enseguida volvieron a ser los mismos de siempre, pegados a mí todo el día. Así que tomaré eso como que sí, me habían extrañado 😅.


❤️ Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading. ❤️

❤️¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer. ❤️




IMG_20220723_150401015.jpg

With lots of love. / Con mucho amor.
Lau 💕.


📸 Cover created with Canva. All the images are my property 💕.
📸 Portada creada en Canva. Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad 💕.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency