As I show my love to the "Pilli Pilli" of my Love | Contest

Adobe_Post_20210227_1210250.7478422297256074.png


Pilli 2.jpg

He always in need of affection.

How do I show love to my pet? This question has been on my mind for days now, because never, no demonstration of love has ever been as great as the one he has shown me. The one who greets you when you get home, who wakes you up at 6:00 am meowing like crazy for no reason and makes me run like crazy to see what he wants and it's nothing? These are loving details from him to me (even if it causes me to kill him when he does it).

¿Cómo le demuestro el amor a mi mascota? Esta pregunta me ha dado vueltas desde hace días, porque nunca, ninguna demostración de amor ha sido tan grande como la que él me ha demostrado a mí. El que te recibe cuando llegas a casa, quien te despierta a las 6:00 am maullando como loco sin ninguna razón y me hace correr como loca para ver que quiere y no es nada... Son detalles de amor de él para mí (aunque me provoque matarlo cuando lo hace).

catdog.png

Let me introduce you to "Pilli Pilli del Amor", Pilli came into my life as a gift sent by the gods, he was never exactly mine, but I was absolutely his. In my student days I got to share an apartment with two friends of mine who were a couple, they had a pet cat: Tequila (later I will show you the cutest cat in the world). When I moved in, Tequila had a pregnant belly and was about to give birth, that apartment was like my second home, because I had my boyfriend at that time and we practically lived together, between the comings and goings, the kittens were born, it was a litter of four cats, two were adopted and the other two stayed at home: Pilli and Mantequilla (the unhinged kitten).

Déjenme presentarles a "Pilli Pilli del Amor", Pilli llegó mi vida como un regalo enviado por los dioses, nunca fue precisamente mío, pero yo sí fuí absolutamente suya. En mis tiempos de estudiante llegué a compartir apartamento con dos amigas mías que eran pareja, ellas tenían de mascota a una gata: Tequila (más adelante les mostraré a la más tierna del mundo). Cuando me mudé, Tequila tenía una barrigota de embarazada y ya estaba a punto de parir, ese apartamento era como mi segundo hogar, porque tenía mi novio en esa época y prácticamente vivíamos juntos, entre las idas y venidas, los gatitos nacieron, era una camada de cuatro gatos, dos fueron adoptados y los otros dos se quedaron en casa: Pilli y Mantequilla (la gatita desquiciada).

Pilli 3.jpg

Selfie with Pilli.

catdog.png

Pilli 5.jpg

Months went by, and every time I came back they were bigger and bigger, the Pilli, for whom they thought no one would ever want to adopt him because he looked like a little yellow rat with a hairless tail, became bigger and bigger and more beautiful and for those days of visiting the cats, my brand new boyfriend at the time decided to take my bags to my apartment and without any reason, he left me...

Siguieron los meses, y cada vez que volvía estaban más grandes, el Pilli, por quién creyeron que nunca nadie iba a querer adoptarlo porque parecía una pequeña rata amarilla con la cola sin pelos, se fue volviendo más y más grande y hermoso y por esos días de visita a los gatos, mi flamante novio de la época decidió llevarme mis maletas a mi apartamento y sin son, ton, ni razón, me dejó...

catdog.png

The days that followed that event were some of the hardest days of my life, I wasn't prepared for it and there was no indication that it would ever happen, but if it hadn't been for three crazy kittens hanging around me I don't think I would have coped well. The one who showed me the most love was the Pilli, he would come in and out of my room as he pleased; my bed was his, and I was his too. He would lie on my back, massage me with his little paws and sometimes give me little love bites. But what he did most of all was to lie hugging my foot, and sometimes he would start playing with anything that came his way. I simply loved that crazy cat and I showed it every time I could; just the fact that he spent the evenings lying with me was enough and if my friends had to leave for a trip or work at night they would tell me: "I'll leave your cats there". Every morning I had to open the door of the apartment for them to come and go as they pleased, as well as give them their food, needless to say that as soon as I opened the door of my room they came out to lie on my bed (there is evidence that I will show you later).

Los días que siguieron a ese evento fueron de los días más duros de mi vida, no estaba preparada para eso y no se mostraban indicios de que pudiera suceder en algún momento, pero si no hubiera sido por tres gatitos locos rondando a mi alrededor no creo que lo hubiera superado bien. Quien más amor me mostró fue el Pilli, entraba y salía de mi habitación a su antojo; mi cama era suya, y yo también lo era. Se acostaba en mi espalda, me masajeaba con sus garritas y a veces me daba mordisquitos de amor. Pero lo que más hacía era acostarse abrazado de mi pie, y a veces empezaba a jugar con cuanto se le atravesara. Yo simplemente amaba a ese gato loco y se le demostraba cada vez que podía; nada más con el hecho de que pasara las tardes acostado conmigo ya era suficiente y si mis amigas tienen que salir de viaje o trabajar de noche me decían: "ahí te dejo tus gatos". Cada mañana debía abrirles la puerta del apartamento para que salieran y entraran a su antojo, así como darle su comida, no es necesario que diga que en cuanto abría la puerta d mi habitación salían disparados a acostarse en mi cama (hay evidencias que les mostraré luego.

Pilli 1.jpg

catdog.png

Pilli 4.jpg

Little love bites

Once, after overcoming my heartbreak, some guy came to visit me and stayed sleeping in my bed and Pilli showed who was the owner of my heart by getting into bed in the middle of both of us, hahahaha, he got jealous. Among those little details that abounded every day, made me a fervent cat lover, to them I owe that I can repeat, that without them I would not know what I would have done after the breakup, and that definitely, cats saved my life, and above all, El Pilli Pilli of love. I thank them forever.

Alguna vez, luego de superar mi desamor, algún chico fue visitarme y se quedó durmiendo en mi cama y el Pilli demostró quién era el dueño de mi corazón metiéndose en la cama en el medio de ambos, jajajaja, se puso celoso. Entre esos pequeños detalles que abundaban cada día, me hicieron una ferviente amante de los gatos, a ellos les debo que puedo repito, que sin ellos no sabría que habría hecho después de la ruptura, y que definitivamente, los gatos salvaron mi vida, y sobretodo, El Pilli Pilli del amor. Se lo agradezco por siempre.

catdog.png

This post is part of the contest How do you show love to your pet ¡CONTEST!, it was quite difficult to finish it because of all the feeling that surfaced after 8 years of burying these memories, however, this loving kitty deserves a post as a thank you for what he came to do for my life.

Esta publicación forma parte del concurso How do you show love to your pet ¡CONTEST!, fue bastante difícil terminarla por todo el sentimiento que afloró después de 8 años de haber sepultado estos recuerdos, sin embargo, este gatito amoroso se merece una publicación como un agradecimiento a lo que vino a hacer por mi vida.

Vote @ocd-witness as Witness.

All photos belong to me and were taken with a General Electric A730 Series camera.
Banners And footer made with Adobe Spark Post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency