[ESP – ENG] INICIATIVA: ¡Las mascotas exóticas que quisiera tener! || INICIATIVE: The exotic pets I wish I had! 🦍🦧

img_0.3135955873151511.jpg

Since I was little I have adored animals, I have never understood that closeness, because in my family there is no one who has taught me respect and affection for them. I remember always being glued to television watching documentaries about animal life on our planet and I dreamed of traveling to those wild places and meeting so many animals and I even liked knowing their morphology. That is why I read about this initiative by @ilazramusic "The exotic pets that I would like to have" and I began to rescue from my memory those species that became my favorites over time. I also want to invite @ycarola @maeugenia and @keritroberts to join this initiative👍
Desde pequeña he adorado a los animales, nunca he entendido esa cercanía, porque en mi familia no hay nadie que me haya enseñado el respeto y cariño por ellos. Recuerdo estar siempre pegado a la televisión viendo documentales sobre la vida animal en nuestro planeta y soñaba con viajar a esos lugares salvajes y conocer tantos animales e incluso me gustaba conocer su morfología. Por eso leí sobre esta iniciativa de @ilazramusic "Las mascotas exóticas que me gustaría tener" y comencé a rescatar de mi memoria aquellas especies que se convirtieron en mis favoritas con el pasar del tiempo. También quiero invitar a @ycarola @maeugenia y @keritroberts a sumarse a esta iniciativa👍

img_0.37805750187202725.jpg

ORANGUTÁN

img_0.0765455211104485.jpg

These adorable creatures are found in the rainforests of Indonesia and Malaysia. I love that tenderness they show with their babies, and to whom they give so much care. Very similar to human mothers, it is what strikes me the most about them Unfortunately it is a critically endangered species. Since their life is threatened by the destruction of their habitat to expand the agricultural frontier and logging. Loggers also hunt orangutan mothers, whom they kill to sell their children on the black market for pets.
En la selva tropical de Indonesia y Malasia se encuentran estas criaturas adorables. Me encanta esa ternura que muestran con sus bebés, y a los cuales le entregan tantos cuidados. Muy parecido a las madres humanas, es lo que más me llama la atención de ellos. Lamentablemente es una especie en peligro crítico. Ya que su vida es amenazada por la destrucción de su hábitat para ampliar la frontera agrícola y la explotación de maderas. Los taladores también cazan a las madres orangutanes, a las cuales dan muerte para vender a sus hijos en el mercado negro de mascotas.

img_0.5752978628866022.jpg

I remember precisely that I liked to watch a TV program called "Orangutan Island" which was directed by Lone Drøscher Nielsen. Who is a conservationist, who helped a group of orphaned orangutans and integrated them into one of the last remaining sanctuaries in the world 😢
Recuerdo precisamente que me gustaba ver un programa de T.V que se llamaba "Orangutan Island" el cuál era dirigido por Lone Drøscher Nielsen. Quien es una conservacionista, que ayudaba a un grupo de orangutanes huérfanos y los integraba a uno de los últimos santuarios que quedan en el mundo 😢

img_0.8219088706520888.jpg

GORILAS

img_0.9209450376523614.jpg

They are my favorites, I love gorillas. I learned to love them when I learned about them thanks to the work of American zoologist Dian Fossey. They seem to me fascinating beings and of a captivating emotional complexity. That is why I understand the bond that led Dr. Fossey to defend them with such impetus, so much so that she gave her life for them 😢
Son mis favoritos, me encantan los gorilas. Aprendí a amarlos cuando conocí su existencia gracias al trabajo de la zoóloga estadounidense Dian Fossey. Me parecen seres fascinantes y de una complejidad emocional cautivadora. Por eso entiendo el vínculo que llevó a la doctora Fossey a defenderlos con tanto ímpetu, tanto como para dar su vida por ellos 😢

img_0.3588318799703497.jpg

Look into their eyes and you will see the representation of innocence. His gaze for me represents all the emotion of a fauna that cries out to be saved ...
Mirenlos a los ojos y verán la representación de la inocencia. Su mirada para mí representa toda la emoción de una fauna que clama por ser salvada...

img_0.22791468529848508.jpg

HIPOCAMPO

img_0.3733340215231708.jpg

The hippocampus or seahorse, this curious fish draws my attention for its beautiful colors and the power of camouflage that it has acquired to be able to be in its natural environment. Another of the curiosities of this tender animal is its reproduction. The females deposit their eggs in the male's sac, there, he fertilizes and incubates them, providing them with oxygen, protection and in some cases: additional nutrition. Tell me what is not fascinating, an extraordinary father 🤗 They live in very important marine ecosystems, but also vulnerable due to their degradation 😟
El hipocampo o caballito de mar, este curioso pez me llama la atención por sus hermosos colores y el poder de camuflaje que a adquirido para poder estar en su entorno natural. Otra de las curiosidades de este tierno animalito es su reproducción.Las hembras depositan sus óvulos en el saco del macho, ahí, él los fertiliza e incuba, proporcionándoles oxígeno, protección y en algunos casos: nutrición adicional. Díganme qué no es facinante, un padre esepcional 🤗 Ellos habitan en ecosistemas marinos muy importantes, pero también vulnerables debido a su degradación 😟

img_0.3076822743847632.jpg

Well to finish I want to say that no wildlife animal should be a pet. This post is simply imaginative. Even those born in captivity must be under other conditions and not in a house. I consider it aberrant and of a really enormous selfishness to deprive an animal of its natural environment. By this I mean the animal trafficking that is brewing in the world: primates, birds, reptiles, fish are treated as things and that is inexcusable.

Bueno para finalizar quiero decir que ningún animal de fauna silvestre debería ser mascota. Este post es simplemente imaginativo.

Incluso los que nacen en cautiverio deben estar bajo otras condiciones y no en una casa.
Lo concidero aberrante y de un egoísmo realmente enorme privar a un animal de su medio natural. Con esto me refiero al tráfico de animales que se gesta en el mundo: primates, aves, reptiles, peces son tratados como cosas y eso es imperdonable.

img_0.6594540375027809.jpg

Text separators created in/ separadores de texto creados en: Canva
Photographs of animals used/Fotografías de animales usadas
Orangután 1
Orangután 2
Gorila 1
Gorila 2
Hipocampo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency