CATS (Video) - Playing Music with my two cats to entertain my friends back in 2020 during the strict Covid lockdown!

combo_better.jpg
Mr Pickles the brown cat and Bunny the white cat both helping me out with a little music video to entertain my friends during the hard Covid lockdown back in 2020!

Hello everybody!
I hope you’re having a good day wherever you are? I am writing to you from Cape Town, South Africa. Last week I introduced my two beautiful cats on Ecency/Hive, and you can see that post here: (@jasperdick/pets-indoor-cats-get-to)

Here are some pictures of them in case you missed that one:

mr_pickles.jpg
This is Pickle (Mr. Pickles). He is a mix of ragdoll and Devon Rex, which means he is handsome, playful, affectionate, vocal and intelligent. It also means he has lovely thick, short fur like velvet. As you are about to see, he also likes treats! He’s a bit of a daddy’s boy!

bunny.jpg
And here’s Bunny (Missy Bun-Buns)! She is a bit on the small side for a ragdoll, but definitely has inherited all of the other traits – incredibly fluffy and beautiful, as well as soft and affectionate. She is shy with strangers, but is devoted to me and especially my wife Julia.

Back in April, Facebook showed me a memory from two years ago. Usually, it is irritating when Facebook does this, but this post made me smile.

At the end of March 2020, the world was becoming aware of the covid-19 pandemic, and each country was trying to decide how best to react to it. Here, in South Africa, the Government declared a State of Disaster, and ordered a Level 5 Lockdown, meaning that we should all stay at home except for perhaps a weekly trip to buy groceries… and even then, the grocery stores were monitored to not be too crowded, resulting in long queues.

At first things were okay, but the messages soon came in that our friends were dying of boredom. Julia and I were pretty bored as well.

Now one of my favourite hobbies is music. I even write some songs, and play in public a bit, and am preparing to share some of my original music on Ecency/HIVE. I don’t mind playing my guitar alone, but it is incredibly magic to play music with friends and feed off of each other’s energy! Obviously, this wasn’t going to be happening for a while…

… with any human bandmates, anyway…

So, I decided to make a video to send to my friends via WhatsApp and Facebook that I hoped would cheer them up a bit, explaining that if I didn’t have any human friends to “jam” music with me, I would get the two cats to help me!

I have found the video and posted it onto Youtube quickly now so that you can all see how it went… Mr. Pickles was only interested in participating if there were snacks! Bunny wasn’t really interested in participating at all. We tried to play the song and shoot the video a couple of times, but Julia and I eventually decided that the worst take of all was actually the most entertaining… I hope it makes you smile!

Thanks for reading! I hope you have a wonderful day further!

The End

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency