Without pyrotechnics Christmas would be perfect [ENG-ESP]

image.png


[ENG]


[Greetings friends of Hive Pet,

Who doesn't like Christmas, this is the most awaited time of all, where joy reigns, family togetherness, sharing with friends, times of love, reconciliation and enjoying the traditional gastronomy of the season. Sometimes I have spent the holidays away from home and what really worries me is my pet, leaving it alone.

Why this concern, simply because of the pyrotechnics, I don't like those noises either, some are not so loud and can be tolerated, but there are others that sound like bombs. At this time of the year my dog Muñeca suffers a lot, as long as there are no pyrotechnics everything is fine, but if not, she gets scared and does not want to leave my room, she stays under my bed.

image.png


image.png


I always spoil my Muñe, but on peak dates like 24 and 31 I want to be with her more than ever to give her shelter while those stormy noises pass. She cries and as soon as I open the patio door she runs straight to my room and gets under the bed. There she stays for quite a while until everything calms down. At the moment I want to be with her, so I lie down on the bed, and call her, she comes out and climbs on the bed, cuddles up to me, there she stays still while I caress her little head.

These moments are wonderful because she feels protected and the bond between us is strengthened even more. I like to cuddle her and hold her close to me. She looks so cute that I like to watch her sleep, she really looks very tender. There was one night when the rockets sounded like they were shredding cereal and I was surprised to see her barking and looking for where the sound was coming from. Doll doesn't like the noise and loud music either, that's why she runs to hide and that's how she feels calmer. If there were no pyrotechnics, Christmas would be perfect.

image.png


image.png


image.png


A few days ago when I put up the tree, I was happy because I saw her playing with one of the shiny strips I use to decorate the tree, she was having fun, she had it between her teeth, looked at me and wagged her little tail as if inviting me to play. She doesn't mess with the tree, thank God, but she doesn't like pictures either and even less to have things put on it.

For the photo session I had to bribe her, hehe, literally, when I wanted to put the hat on her, she ran away and wouldn't let me catch her, I told her "we are not playing". As she insisted on running and barking, I had to take a small cup of dog food to the living room and I gave her a little bit as a reward every time she stayed still, so she let me photograph her. I had a lot of fun and I felt very tender when I saw her posing, she looked beautiful next to Santa and the ornaments with her Christmas hat.

image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


Then we started to play at writing Santa her little letter, the good wishes we want for this year 2023. In an unguarded moment, I saw her standing next to Santa, as if she was telling him a secret. Sometimes she looked as if she was meditating, Wow, how beautiful Doll looked.

image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


I know Doll is happy by my side and I imagine she wishes all dogs were as happy as she is, finding human parents to love, care for and protect them.

I imagine her doggy thoughts and this is her message:

"One dark night I was wandering around a parking lot, hungry, thirsty and cold. Suddenly, from one of the houses a lady came out and called me, I think she mistook me for another dog because she called me by a name I didn't understand, I saw that she brought food and water, I was afraid to approach, but when she left I quenched my hunger and thirst. That night I slept over there, in the morning I was alert because I wanted to eat again and the lady fed me again".


"I was still afraid, so I only approached her when she left. As the days went by I lost my fear and she sheltered me from time to time in her house when water fell from the sky and it was hot. I wanted to stay, but I don't know why she wouldn't let me. As the days went by, I became more confident, and the lady caressed my little head while I smiled and wagged my little tail. One night, the lady took a good look at me and I don't know why she let me live in her house forever. She gave me a name, she started calling me Doll and I loved it. Since then we are inseparable, she takes care of me, spoils me, feeds me, bathes me (I don't like that) and protects me. My wish for this Christmas is that all dogs have a home and are happy with their owners, just as I am. Oh, and no pyrotechnics, then Christmas would be perfect".</


With love,


Doll


I hope all good wishes and resolutions are fulfilled for this coming year 2023. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all.


All photos are original and were taken with my Xiaomi Redmi 9 phone.

image.png


[ESP]


Saludos amigos de Hive Pet,

¿A quién no le gusta la navidad?, esta es la época más esperada de todas, donde reina la alegría, la unión familiar, el compartir con los amigos, tiempos de amor, reconciliación y se disfruta de la gastronomía tradicional de la época. A veces he pasado las fiestas fuera de casa y lo que realmente me preocupa es mi mascota, dejarla sola.

¿Por qué de esta preocupación?, simplemente por la pirotecnia, a mí tampoco me agradan esos ruidos, algunos no son tan fuertes y se pueden tolerar, pero hay otros que suenan como bombas. En esta época mi perrita Muñeca sufre mucho, mientras no haya pirotecnia todo estará bien, pero de no ser así, ella se asusta y no quiere salir de mi cuarto, se queda debajo de mi cama.

image.png


image.png


Siempre consiento a mi Muñe, pero en las fechas cumbres como 24 y 31 quiero estar con ella más que nunca para darle refugio mientras esos ruidos tormentosos pasan. Ella llora y apenas abro la puerta del patio sale corriendo directo a mi cuarto y se mete bajo la cama. Allí permanece un buen rato hasta que todo se calma. De momento quiero estar con ella, así que me acuesto en la cama, y la llamo, ella sale y se sube a la cama, se acurruca a mí, allí permanece quieta mientras yo acaricio su cabecita.

Estos momentos son maravillosos porque ella se siente protegida y el vínculo que nos une se fortalece aún más. Me gusta abrazarla y tenerla junto a mí. Se ve tan linda que me gusta mirarla dormir, de verdad se ve muy tierna. Hubo una noche que los cohetes sonaban como sin trituraran cereal y me sorprendió verla ladrar y buscar de donde venía el sonido. A Muñeca tampoco le gusta el bullicio y la música alta, por eso sale corriendo a esconderse y así se siente más tranquila. Si no hubiera pirotecnia, la navidad sería perfecta.

image.png


image.png


image.png


Hace días cuando puse el arbolito, me alegré porque la vi jugando con una de las tirillas brillantes que uso para adornar el árbol, ella solita se divertía, la tenía entre sus dientes, me miraba y movía su colita como invitándome a jugar. Ella no se mete con el arbolito, gracias a Dios, pero tampoco le gustan las fotos y menos que le pongan cosas encima.

Para la sesión de fotos la tuve que sobornar, jeje, literal, cuando quise ponerle el gorro, salía corriendo y no se dejaba atrapar, le dije “no estamos jugando”. Como ella insistió en correr y ladrar, tuve que llevarme a la sala una tacita con perrarina y le daba de premio un poquito cada vez que se quedaba quieta, así fue que se dejó fotografiar. Me divertí un mundo y sentí mucha ternura al verla posar, se veía preciosa junto a Santa y los adornos con su gorrito navideño.

image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


Después nos pusimos a jugar a escribirle a Santa su cartita, los buenos deseos que queremos para este año 2023. En un descuido, de momento la vi junto a Santa, como si le estuviera contando un secreto. A veces estaba como si estuviera meditando, Wow, que bella estaba Muñeca.

image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


Sé que Muñeca es feliz a mi lado e imagino que desea que todos los perros sean tan felices como ella, encontrando unos padres humanos que los quieran, los cuiden y los protejan.

Imagino sus pensamientos perrunos y este es su mensaje:

“Una noche oscura deambulaba por un estacionamiento, tenía hambre, sed y frío. De pronto, de una de las casas salió una señora que me llamó, creo que me confundió con otro perro porque me llamó por un nombre que no entendí, vi que trajo comida y agua, yo tenía miedo de acercarme, pero cuando ella se fue sacié mi hambre y mi sed. Esa noche me quedé a dormir por allí, en la mañana yo estaba pendiente porque quería volver a comer y la señora me volvió a alimentar".


"Yo seguía con miedo, así que solo me acercaba cuando ella se iba. Con los días perdí el miedo y ella me refugiaba de a ratos en su casa cuando caía agua del cielo y hacía calor. Yo quería quedarme, pero no sé porque ella no me dejaba. Con los días había confianza, ya la señora acariciaba mi cabecita mientras yo le sonreía moviendo mi colita. Una noche, la señora me observó bien y no sé porque me dejó vivir en su casa para siempre. Me puso un nombre, me comenzó a llamar Muñeca y me encantó. Desde entonces somos inseparables, me cuida, me consiente, me alimenta, me baña (eso no me gusta) y me protege. Mi deseo para esta navidad es que todos los perros tengan un hogar y sean felices con sus dueños, así como lo soy yo. Ah, y que no haya pirotecnia, así la navidad sería perfecta”.


Con cariño,


Muñeca


Espero que todos los buenos deseos y propósitos se cumplan para este venidero año 2023. Feliz navidad y próspero año nuevo para todos.


Todas las fotografías son originales y fueron tomadas con mi teléfono Xiaomi Redmi 9.


@hylene74

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now