What pyrotechnics do [ENG-ESP]

image.png


Greetings Hive Pet friends,


What means fun and celebration for humans, for our pets can represent fear and a lot of desire to hide. I am talking about pyrotechnics, never missing in festivities of any kind, I do not like them, that deafening sound is very annoying, I can imagine how it will be for dogs and kittens whose sense of hearing is more sensitive than ours, and more if they live in the street. I tell you that my dog Muñeca did not want to leave my room since last Thursday, September 7th, when they began to launch rockets for the celebration of the day of the Virgin of the Valley, which was the next day. However, the pyrotechnics continued until Tuesday 12th and my dog Muñeca moved to my room, she refused to sleep in the yard.

Doll stayed inside the house all those days, she was afraid of her yard, there was no way she would go back in it. She spent most of her time lying under the bed in my room. When the rockets stopped, she would come out and stay close to me, or lay on the couch next to mine while I watched TV. But as soon as a rocket would go off she would run to what she considers her shelter.

image.png


image.png


image.png


Muñeca is a very playful, cheerful, and very foodie dog, but in those days her behavior changed completely. It is incredible how the pyrotechnics could be heard during all hours of the day. Then, my beloved pet seemed a little dull, not even the food cheered her up, she never stopped eating, I mean, for example, she identifies some sounds. When she hears a bag, she assumes that it is usually food, it could be bread, cookies or some candy, as soon as she heard it, Muñeca would come running. I expected to see her run to me thanks to one of these sounds, but no, she stayed under the bed, the stronger was her fear. Since she spent most of her time hiding from the sounds of the pyrotechnics, she hardly played or shared with me.

image.png


image.png


image.png


Finally, on Wednesday, September 14, Doll went back to sleep in her backyard, but if she hears a fireworks noise, no matter how faint, or anything that sounds like it, like thunder, for example, she runs to hide. For almost a whole week I gave shelter to a very special guest, who woke me up with her little paws every morning very early, she would stand on the edge of my bed to tell me she wanted to go to the bathroom or "Mommy, you know what, I'm hungry". I got to thinking that Christmas is coming and my godmother invited me to spend it with her, how can I leave my Muñe alone in the middle of that explosion that some humans find so much fun? I don't think I can take her with me either, I am thinking what I will do because I don't want to leave her alone, no one but me to understand that for her those days are very difficult. I also thought about the dogs that are in street conditions, how they will feel, where they will take shelter from that fireworks rain, at least Muñe has me and under the bed she finds some peace and quiet.

Thanks for Reading


All photos are original, taken with my Xiaomi Redmi 9 cell pone


image.png


[ESP]


Saludos amigos de Hive Pet,


Lo que significa diversión y celebración para los humanos, para nuestras mascotas puede representar temor y muchas ganas de esconderse. Les hablo de la pirotecnia, nunca falta en festividades de cualquier tipo, a mi no me gusta, ese sonido ensordecedor resulta muy molesto, me imagino cómo será para los perros y gatitos cuyo sentido del oído es más sensible que el nuestro, y más si estos viven en la calle. Les cuento que mi perrita Muñeca no quería salir de mi cuarto desde el pasado jueves 07 de septiembre que comenzaron a lanzar cohetes por la celebración del día de la Virgen Del Valle, que fue el día siguiente. Sin embargo, la pirotecnia continuó hasta el martes 12 y mi perrita Muñeca se mudó para mi cuarto, se rehusó a dormir en el patio.

Muñeca se quedó todos esos días dentro de la casa, su patio le deba miedo, no había forma de que regresara a el. Pasaba la mayor parte del tiempo bajo la cama de mi cuarto acostada. Cuando cesaban los cohetes, salía y se quedaba cerca de mí, o se acostaba en el sillón que está junto al mío mientras yo miraba televisión. Pero apenas sonaba un cohete salía corriendo a resguardarse en lo que ella considera su refugio.

image.png


image.png


image.png


Muñeca es un perrita muy juguetona, alegre y muy comelona, pero en esos días su comportamiento cambió por completo. Es increíble como la pirotecnia se escuchaba durante todas las horas del día. Entonces, mi querida mascota se veía un poco apagada de ánimos, ni la comida la animaba, nunca dejó de comer, me refiero a que por ejemplo, ella identifica algunos sonidos. Cuando escucha una bolsa, ella supone que por lo general se trata de comida, puede ser pan, galletas o algún dulce, a penas lo escuchaba Muñeca venía corriendo. Yo esperaba verla correr hacia mí gracias a uno de estos sonidos, pero no, ella se quedaba debajo de la cama, más fuerte fue su miedo. Como pasaba la mayor parte del tiempo escondida refugiándose de los sonidos de la pirotecnia, casi no jugaba ni compartía conmigo.

image.png


image.png


image.png


Al fin, el miércoles 14 de septiembre, Muñeca volvió a dormir en su patio, pero si escucha un ruido de pirotecnia por más tenue que éste sea o algo que se le parezca, como los truenos por ejemplo, corre a esconderse. Por casi una semana completa le di albergue a una huésped muy especial, que me despertaba con sus patitas todas las mañanas muy temprano, se paraba en la orilla de mi cama para decirme que quería ir al baño o “mami, ¿sabes qué?, tengo hambre”. Me puse a pensar que ya viene navidad y que mi madrina me invitó a pasarla con ella. ¿Cómo dejo a mi Muñe sola en medio de esa explosión que para algunos humanos les resulta muy divertido?. No creo que pueda llevármela tampoco, estoy pensando que haré porque no quiero dejarla sola, nadie más que yo para comprender que para ella esos días son muy difíciles. También pensé en los perritos que están en condición de calle, como se sentirán, donde se refugiarán de esa lluvia de pirotecnia, al menos Muñe me tiene a mí y debajo de la cama encuentra algo de sosiego.

Gracias por leer


Todas las fotografías son originales, tomadas con mi celular Xiaomi Redmi 9


@hylene74

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now