Cat condo!

cover cat.jpg


A few weeks ago, I bought a cat condo/tree/house (whatever you call it) for my cats so they'll have something to scratch and at the same time they can climb there or whatever. I haven't had this before and all they scratch was a board and my sofa (which was their favorite!). Ever since we moved in here, I found they've been scratching the leather headboard of the bed and ofc it shouldn't be cos that bed isn't mine!!!


It's pretty easy to order from here since we got an Amazon-like app called Shopee and basically what I use all the time. I ordered two so I could put one downstairs and one upstairs.


IMG_5480.png

Both were shipped together in one box. Was quite heavy.
This was for the downstairs and I placed it on top of the washing machine cos my cats are afraid of the dog even though the dog just wants to play T_T.

There was no instruction in the box but can easily be figured out while looking at the product pics on the app. So not much of a problem.




IMG_5486.jpg

Ehrm. Looks like my cat doesn't like it (or because the dog is right below the washer and curious what was going on?) lol. But I also think this one was too small. Like only best for kittens I think.

This one costs around $19.




IMG_5495.jpg

To be fair, she is also bigger than the other cats. So even though she technically fits inside, it was a little uncomfy for her to stay there since it was small.




2.png

The cat on the left is the smallest of them. Still doesn't fit nicely haha. The one on the right is like "tall" or has a long body, so yeah the house thing is still quite small. >:(




IMG_5524.jpg

They are all threatened with the hyperactive dog (puppy tho). Look at that face haha.




IMG_5544.jpg

This one for upstairs is bigger than the other one. This costs about $40.




3.png

Still the same, no instructions but easy to figure out.




IMG_5553.jpg

The finished one. Looks cute!

The stairs are a nice touch but no cat would use that cos they are all adults and just jump right on top lol.




IMG_5555.jpg

This hammock is useless too, they didn't like it. Maybe because it's too "low" dunno, maybe if I stretch it out they will start using it.

My cats hate each other tho. So they don't sleep near each other haha but still worth adjusting it.




IMG_5566.jpg

Finally they can fit and they actually like to sleep here. They have to take turns tho. lol. They have no problem with each other's scent or fur, they just don't like to touch each other.




IMG_5569.jpg




IMG_5563.jpg

They also scratch on the poles now and actually play that toy mouse. Yay!

It was money worth it lol.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency