I'm a cat grandfather, Again!! [ENG/SPA]


English

A long time ago, about 5 months ago, I told you that my cat was pregnant. Well, unfortunately that delivery did not go well and all the kittens died in a short time.

You can view this publication by following this link:
@gaboamc2393/my-cat-is-pregnant-eng

That kitty lived at home with me and my other cat, who is spayed, but I gave her to my mom who needed a cat and she got pregnant again. She's still my cat daughter so technically I'm a cat grandpa again...

Español

Hace mucho tiempo, 5 meses aproximadamente, les comenté que mi gata estaba embarazada. Pues bien, lamentablemente ese parto no salió bien y todos los gatitos murieron en poco tiempo.

Pueden ver esa publicación siguiendo este enlace:
@gaboamc2393/my-cat-is-pregnant-eng

Esa gatita vivía en casa conmigo y mi otra gata, que sí está esterilizada, pero se la regalé a mi mamá que necesitaba un gato y allá volvió a quedar embarazada. Sigue siendo mi hija gatuna así que técnicamente soy abuelo gatuno otra vez...


1.jpg


It had been a while since I had visited my mom, so when I went to visit her yesterday I was surprised to find that the kitten had already given birth to her kittens.

I've had a lot of bad news lately, so my mom didn't want to tell me but wanted to give me the good surprise when I got home and saw the little kittens, who are already about two weeks old.

Tenía bastante tiempo que no visitaba a mi mamá, así que cuando fui a visitarla ayer me encontré con la sorpresa de que la gatita ya había dado a luz a sus gatitos.

He tenido muchas malas noticias últimamente, así que mi mamá no me quiso decir sino que quiso darme la buena sorpresa cuando llegara a su casa y viese a los pequeños gatitos, que ya tienen como dos semanas de haber nacido.


2.jpg


I was very happy to see that my little kitty had grown up enough to have kittens of her own. Although there are no black cats over there at my mom's house, certainly all the kittens inherited their mom's black color, a dominant trait.

I remember when I arrived at her house I immediately heard the kittens. Why did they meow? Well, let me explain.

Me contenté mucho de ver que mi pequeña gatita ya había crecido tanto como para tener a sus propios gatitos. Aunque por allá en casa de mi mamá no hay gatos negros, ciertamente todos los gatitos heredaron el color negro de su mamá, un rasgo dominante.

Recuerdo que cuando llegué a su casa escuché de inmediato a los gatitos. ¿Por qué maullaron? Pues bien, les explico.


3a.jpg


You see, when this kitty lived at my house she always came out to greet me when I got home. Now that she lives with my mom she usually does the same thing when I hear a knock on the door. So when I arrived and knocked the kitty came out to greet me, leaving her kittens behind. That's why they started meowing, because yes mom left them alone.

But don't think she is a bad mother, she only came out to greet me to see if I had brought her food, so when she saw that I hadn't brought her anything she just came back with her kittens, which were still meowing and that's when I discovered them...

Verán, cuando esta gatita vivía en mi casa siempre salía a recibirme cuando llegaba a casa. Ahora que vive con mi mamá suele hacer lo mismo cuando escucho que llamo a la puerta. Así que cuando llegué y llamé la gatita salió a recibirme, dejando a sus gatitos. Por eso comenzaron a maullar, porque si mamá los dejó solitos.

Pero no crean que es mala madre, solo salió a recibirme a ver si le había traído comida, así que cuando vió que no le había llevado nada simplemente regresó con sus gatitos, los cuales seguían maullando y ahí fue cuando los descubrí...


3b.jpg


As soon as I got to the place where they were kept I sat down to watch them. Their mother lay down on the cloth and the kittens climbed up to eat, as shown in the pictures above. They all opened their eyes and seem to see well, because they react to visual stimuli.

Evidently they do not distinguish things well, but they see well, they see well.

Apenas llegué al lugar en donde los tenían me senté a contemplarlos. Su mamá se echó en la tela y los gatitos se le subieron para comer, tal como está en las fotos más arriba. Ya todos abrieron los ojos y al parecer ven bien, porque reaccionan a los estímulos visuales.

Evidentemente no distinguen bien las cosas, pero de que ven bien, ven bien.


4a.jpg


When they stopped eating, three of them started to look around me, sniffing me and climbing up my pants. You can tell they're in good health because they're very active and are walking around.

You can tell when a cat is unhealthy, so these ones are obviously plump, healthy and cute.

Cuando dejaron de comer, tres de ellos comenzaron a curiosear alrededor mio, olfateandome y subiéndose a mi pantalón. Se ve que gozan de buena salud porque son muy activos y andan de aquí para allá.

Uno sabe cuando un gato no está sano, así que estos evidentemente estan gorditos, sanos y bonitos.


4b.jpg


Almost all of them are black, but there is one that has white spots, very different from his siblings. On the other hand, there is another one that is identical to his mother; he has white hind legs and a white spot on his chest, just like his mother; the other two kittens are the same, completely black.

They are four kittens full of energy that their mother will have to take good care of. I will keep one of them and possibly the others will end up being adopted, I will have to look for good owners to take good care of these 4 little kittens...

Here are a couple of animations of the four kittens once they stopped eating:

Casi todos son de color negro, pero hay uno que tiene manchas blancas, muy diferente a sus hermanitos. Por otra parte, hay otro que idéntico a su mamá; tiene las patitas traseras blancas y una panchita blanca en el pecho, tal como la mamá; los otros dos gatitos son igualitos, completamente negros.

Son cuatro gatitos llenos de energía que su madre tendrá que cuidar muy bien. Yo me quedaré uno y posiblemente los otros terminen siendo adoptados, tendré que buscarles buenos dueños para que cuiden muy bien a estas 4 ternuritas...

A continuación un par de animaciones de los cuatro gatitos una vez que dejaron de comer:


5

6


Well folks, that's it for now, how did you like it? I'm glad to be a cat grandfather and that the kittens look healthy this time. I hope the one I'm going to adopt grows up fast so I can officially introduce them to you, as I didn't want to take too many pictures of the kittens so as not to disturb them.

I invite you to leave your opinions below in the comments, as always I will be happy to read them. With nothing more to add, I'll say goodbye then...

See you next time!

Bien amigos, esto ha sido todo por ahora. ¿Qué les ha parecido? Yo contento de que ser abuelo gatuno y de que los gatitos se vean sanos esta vez. Espero que crezca rápido el que voy a adoptar para presentárselos oficialemente, ya que no quise tomarlees demasiadas fotos a los gatitos para no molestarlos.

Los invito a dejar sus opiniones abajo en los comentarios, como siempre estaré encantado de leerlos. Sin más que agregar, me despido entonces...

¡Hasta la próxima!



7.jpg

Traducido con DeepL

Últimos tres post/Last three posts:
Mi herencia familiar
Unboxing and analysis: Notebook Cooler
Challenge to Gabo #8

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency